We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked a room online and were offered an oldies discount which suited us well.
Our room had an outlook onto the garden and we had a small sitting room as well as the bedroom with a king sized bed.
Beautifully presented and very comfortable.
The bathroom was well stocked and the only thing that was a problem was that the toilet was set too close to the wall and the seat cover was not able to stay in the upright position. Sort of held it up with your back!!
The staff were friendly and we were showed to our room which we didn't expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannienadKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review.Pleased to say we have adjusted the toilet seats so that problem is fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    50
    34
    3
    6
See reviews for
18
70
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My husband and I were attending a Certified Builders' conference, in Blelnheim. The breakfast time was brought forward as there was a large group wishing to get to the venue early. Our room was great, with a large bed and everything we needed.The in-house restaurant was handy as we did not feel like venturing out on our last night there. John Rowles was dining, with several business associates. Room service, lunch (pumpkin soup) was delicious. Spa bath was just what I needed to relax before the evening functions, we needed to go to, on our first night and second nights.Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stay here regularly. All the staff are friendly, rooms are large and comfortable. There is a in-house restaurant and the meals very good. I have and would happily recommend people stay at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Tiny room, offered free drink in bar because of this. Good carparking. Breakfast did not leave a lasting impression so dont think it was bad. Long walk from reception to room. Bathroom large. No air con in room and very hot day meant difficult to sleep. Fridge worked well tv options limited. Did not recall wifi may have been offered but did not use it

Room Tip: Room was tiny could hardly move around . Was offered free drink in bar which Was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andmarWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for taking your time reviewing the hotel.
We do have 2 smaller standard rooms in the hotel that we discount below our other std rooms,when we can we will upgrade to our bigger std rooms but unfortunatly on your visit we were full so did not have this option.In responce to your query on wifi yes we do offer it FREE to all our guests,and we believe we are one of very few hotels in NZ that do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Brilliant set up for guest accommodation, the wedding reception and family & friends activities. The management and staff where friendly and always helpful and assisted in making this a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel is comfortable and clean. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. I would have given them 5 out of 5 except we paid extra for breakfast. The details didn't say that it was only for continental and nor did the waitress tell us when we ordered the cooked meal. All the food was pretty poor. OK it didn't cost much but I would just rather have gone somehwere and had something nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plastickiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepawake, Owner at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
thank you for your reveiw,we really do appriciate comments from our guests.We constantly strive to improve our service by giving our customers what they want.I was disapointed to see that you did not enjoy our breakfast,which we believe to be above what most other hotels offer for the price.Our guests tell us that they dislike paying high prices for average hotel breakfasts.Continental buffet breakfast is available for $15.95 which includes meats,cheeses fresh fruit and most cereals while cooked breakfasts are ordered seperately with an additional $9 charge.While we do appriciate your comments on this media it is hard for us to make improvements to our service if our guests do not tell us exactly what they would like improved.However with the limited information you have left us we will take this on board and look at what extra we can offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Kerry and Lee, thanks so much for you great hospitality, you dont' know how much it was appreciated. Your facility is very lovely but not topped by your gracious care of your guests.

Kindest Regards,
Sue Beernink
Hendry Premium Imports, Inc.
Crystal Lake, IL 6014

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepawake, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Hi Sue.
thank you for your kind comments.It was a pleasure being able to help you out of predicament.We enjoyed your company and look forward to your return whenever that may be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
6.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlborough

Property: Quality Hotel Marlborough
Address: 20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Marlborough 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Blenheim
Quality Hotel Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing