We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Craft beer wonderland”
Review of Moa Brewery Bar

Moa Brewery Bar
Ranked #18 of 69 things to do in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Craft beer wonderland”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is a must do for the craft beer aficinado within the family. Lovely place regardless of weather - would have been good to have an option for the non beer drinkers that wasn't non alcoholic. Worth a visit though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    9
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anakiwa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting Beer”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were a little disappointed with the service. I think we caught the server on a bad day! Moa is a lovely setting and could be very relaxing. The beers were interesting but very expensive.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Okiwa_Bay_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberley, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“1 for the beer drinkers”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

we are normally wine drinkers, but stopped at Moa to find out more about them, and discovered a very interesting range of boutique beers and a couple of ciders. Its worth a visit just for the pear cider. staff were friendly and informative

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CBandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great tasting beer, worth a visit!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I had heard about this place through a friend. Having never found these beers in Australia before leaving I was looking forward to giving them a crack to ensure the standard of NZ's microbreweries remains high. No more than 1 week before leaving, I stumbled across the Moa Pale Ale. Naturally I bought it and it wasn't disappointed. It only made me look forward to hitting the tastings.

We arrived and were greeted by a friendly host who took as through the range of beers. There is a little something for everyone. I'd be surprised if you liked all of the options but between 5 blokes, we all had our favourites and least favourites. All the beers are worth trying... as I surprised myself by liking the stout (which I don't usually drink).

The servings in the tastings were generous, the location was fantastic and the view amazing. Worth a visit if you're nearby.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rose among the thorns”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Being an avid beer connoisseur, it was great to find a brewery/bar of this standard nestled among the grape vines.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank OPApres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moa Brewery Bar also viewed

 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Moa Brewery Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing