We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful historic property- gracious hosts- style plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 43 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Delightful historic property- gracious hosts- style plus.”
Reviewed 7 May 2009

When you come across a property that the owners have lavished care & love on restoring and then they offer it to you as paid accommodation- you have to consider yourself extremely lucky.The Peppertree is all of these and more.The later reviews say it all but the earlier grumpy ones leave you questioning the value of Trip Advisor- my comment to those people is get real- recognize quality when you are privileged to experience it otherwise stay in a motel if you have that sort of budget- you are just bitter sad individuals.We loved everything about Heidi and Werner's home- their Chardonnay,Olive Oil(home produced),magnificent breakfast,garden,extremely comfortable rooms and location- they are true professionals.THEY ARE THE BEST IN THEIR REGION.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heritage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
72
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

This "five-star" B&B just south of Blenheim has a lot going for it -- genial and attentive hosts, good food (much of it grown organically in the back yard garden and orchard), proximity to the Marlborough vineyards and the Picton ferry, But it proved almost twice as expensive as comparable B&Bs we have stayed at, in the "Heritage and Character" group, and it wasn't any better. Particularly annoying on a cold night was to wake up in the morning and realize that the heat had been turned off for the night -- something our hosts insisted was perfectly normal, but did not seem to us a mark of five stars.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TalkofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

A two night stay in early February. The house is very comfortable and well appointed and the hosts, Heidi and Werner, are very welcoming and hospitable. A highlight is the chance to sample Werner’s own wines in the early evening as pre-dinner drinks. We ate in Blenheim both nights in a restaurant called Bacchus, which was very good.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyBoomerCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed the luxurious comfort and quiet peace at the Peppertree. The room was spacious and the cooked breakfasts absolutely delicious including homemade jams, muesli and muffins. The gracious hosts, Heidi and Werner, were enthusiastic and nothing was too much. The attention to detail was evident everywhere – I loved the fresh fruit and flowers in the bedroom. The welcome drink on the terrace of this Edwardian villa was an excellent opportunity to meet the other guests and to taste the “Peppertree Chardonnay”, produced by Werner and grown on his boutique vineyard, as well as their home-grown olive oil. The extensive grounds and well-kept gardens are a delight to stroll around after a busy day sampling the various activities on offer in the Marlborough area, not to forget the informative wine tours. I warmly recommend a stay with Heidi and Werner at The Peppertree and am looking forward to going back for a longer stay next time.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Still in New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2008

A wonderful place in a beautiful part of the country matched by gracious hosts.

Heidi's cooking is exquisite and the food is well presented. You have to taste the Swiss Bircher muesli and this cooked eggs and ahhh..... everything is so mouth watering.

We loved the social hour in the evening where you will meet all the other guest. Heidi's canapes and Werner's Chardonnay which was served for free are outstanding. Very relaxing and very well made.

The bedroom is large and well furnished with a comfortable bed. We had direct entrance to a garden, very relaxing to listen to the bird song.

In the library is a book exchange and the notebook computer that guests may use for internet is free.

There is a very pretty Garden/Vineyard/Olive grove and free parking.

As guest we enjoyed a free round of golf which was very nice.

I have read the other reviews and I am not sure they stayed at the same place.

V&A Sweden/Hong Kong

  • Liked — Everything is in style
  • Disliked — We didn't stay longer
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank coumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Islands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2007

We felt that this property was overpriced for the accommodations provided. It was quite cold in our room, the bathroom was across the hall, the breakfast did not compare with other lodgings in NZ. My 2nd
trip to NZ and this was a disappointment.

  • Liked — the location among the vineyards
  • Disliked — the value
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank moabhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 July 2006

with wonderful fresh local produce. Heidi is an excellent host, the BEST we’ve had - nothing is too much trouble. Werner keep up the excellent wine making, your wine is top world class. We will be back for sure! Thank you - - - Margareth & Mike

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
8.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
2.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
4.0 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
5.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
6.3 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation

Property: The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation
Address: 3284 State Highway 1, Blenheim 7274, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5-Star accommodation in the heart of Marlborough's wine growing area. The Peppertree is situated in the midst of an extensive country garden a boutique vineyard and an olive grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing