We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel d'Urville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bings Motel(Blenheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
100
71
24
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
71
24
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraja roomunique hotelbank buildingthemed roomscomplimentary portday bedretro roomwonderful restaurantno liftwine listvenisonbooked this hoteltwo nightsnew zealandour honeymoonnight's sleepplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel D’Urville is a charming boutique hotel in Blenheim. The building was formerly a bank and the hotel rooms now have the benefit of the high ceilings and thick walls. It’s quirky but fun to access one’s room through a vault door! Our king suite was cool, comfortable and bright. The four-poster bed was very comfortable and featured high quality linens. Chris was an affable host, helping with luggage and offering thoughtful suggestions for wine tastings and winery lunches. The continental breakfast included in the room rate was generous and our dinner in the restaurant was outstanding. Hotel D’Urville is an easy drive to the wineries and within walking distance of many restaurants and services in Blenheim. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BBandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in the lovely boutique hotel for two nights and we're very impressed. Beautiful rooms, very comfy beds, great service where nothing was too much trouble (we asked for a bread knife and a butter knife so we could have home brought antipasto in our room which was promptly supplied and then cleaned and re-left in our room the next day when they saw we still had some left). Breakfast was also a great selection and included in the room price.

Overall great value for money and well worth the visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The rooms here are all themed. I loved mine (from the Far East). It was very clean (very!), large and comfortable. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. The restaurant lived up to its' reputation with excellent food, wines and service. I would definitely go back again! Highly recommended for anyone wanting something a little bit different to the norm. If touring the wine region, I would suggest a car to get around rather than relying on public transport and taxis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I recently had a delightful stay in the lovely Hotel d'Urville and would recommend it to anyone wanting a hotel a little different to the norm. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The room spacious with everything you might need for a few nights away, although I would have loved a bath to soak in after a long day sightseeing. Blenheim is a great central spot in beautiful Marlborough wine country. A meal at the restaurant is a MUST !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is in a great location in the centre of Blenheim for touring the Marlborough wine country. All the rooms are decorated in a different style - we were initially booked in to 'Colours' but we had trouble with the door lock so were moved to another room whose decor was very retro 1960/70 in style. It was split level and we really liked it.

Restaurant is great - food, drinks and service. In fact, service throughout was excellent.

We were given complimentary wi-fi but the reception in the room was a bit patchy as the building is a former bank with thick concrete walls.

There is off street parking (a few spaces).

Overall a very pleasant stay and would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JellyBean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews