We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for a wine tasting trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antria Boutique Lodge
Ranked #3 of 43 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a wine tasting trip”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The key to a good B&B is the hosts and it was telling that within a day of our arrival we were referring to Phil & Cath rather than the Antria.
The location is perfect as a base for exploring the Marlborough vineyards and the out of town location is no problem in the evening as Phil will not only recommend a place to eat and book it but he will give you a lift there too.
Fancy a night in? The guest lounge has Sky TV, a large Plasma TV and a fantastic DVD collection. If the night is cool there is a real log fire to stretch out on the couch in front of.

Breakfast is top quality and extensive, just don't expect to get away quickly this sort of start to the day takes time. Get a sunny day and the courtyard is the perfect spot to linger over a leisurely home cooked breakfast.
High ceilings ensure the rooms stay cool whatever the weather, and the peace and quiet of the rural location means a great nights sleep.
Plan a few nights here in the middle of your trip and move on with clean laundry as part of the service.

It would be very easy to get too settled here to want to move on.

Room Tip: Just two roooms... both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
127
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

have stay here twice and would stay again. Do not miss Phila wine tours

Room Tip: Both rooms good one is smaller than the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanpeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Kathryn and Phil are superb hosts and make you feel like one of the family. All the little extras they provide, like afternoon tea/coffee, freshly baked cakes, wine/beer, canapes, and of course their extensive selection of freshly cooked breakfasts are the icing on the cake of a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Dutts0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

My husband and I loved Antria, Phil & his wife Katheryn made us so welcome nothing was too much trouble. Phil even brought us to his local on St Patricks night.
We would love to have spent more time here. Breakfasts fab especially Phil's Blueberry pancakes.
Kathryn & Phil perfect hosts. D&E Ireland

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I booked a room at Antria for myself for a couple of nights to escape the devastation of the Christchurch Earthquake. I was feeling shocked, nervous and shattered having had very little sleep and not having had a shower for 7 days I just needed the comforts of home away from home.
I arrived at the front door of Antria to be greeted by Kathryne with a huge warm welcome.
I felt immediately relaxed.
I was shown to my room which is tastefully decorated, peaceful, well thought out with every comfort imaginable.
Antria is set out in the countryside only a 10 minute drive from the town. The building has been well thought out and planned for privacy. The water feature creating a feeling of tranquility. Kathryne and Phil have a very creative flare within their choice of decor which made my stay with them feel as though I was staying with friends.
Breakfast was served with copious amounts of everything from fruit, cereal, coffee, cooked breakfast on offer as well. Phil's blueberry pancakes were divine.
The thoughful little extra touches were the bed turned down with a pink carnation sitting on the pillow and specialty fudge.
This lodge is luxurious and authentically European.
I would like to suggest that the addition of a spa bath in the unit would be gorgeous!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petoskey
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2011

This is a wonderful spot in the beautiful Marlborough area in NZ. Phil & Kathryne were the perfect hosts and the facilities were great. Rooms are large, airy and very well decorated and the food and hospitality were first rate!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarainmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed with Phil and Cathryne for two nights. They were very welcoming, helpful and yet we had plenty of privacy. The setting is lovely and perfectly located in the center of the wine country.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.0 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
2.2 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
630 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 23 in Blenheim
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Botanica Bed and Breakfast
Botanica Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Blenheim
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#15 of 32 in Blenheim
88 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Peppertree Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antria Boutique Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antria Boutique Lodge

Property: Antria Boutique Lodge
Address: 276 Old Renwick Road | Marlborough, Blenheim 7272, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Antria Boutique Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wanting something different then look no further,from the moment you walk through the Gothic front doors you will know you are in for a memorable stay.High end comfort awaits but you will truly be able to relax.With 40 vineyards within 10 mins and some of the finest resturants in Marlborough, come and enjoy a Gold Medal Savignon Blanc and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antria Boutique Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antria Boutique Hotel Blenheim
Antria Boutique Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing