We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antria Boutique Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blenheim Palms Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherylea Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$830
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$686
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
175
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgeguest loungehosts phildouble showernew zealandhomemade biscuitsolive treeshighly recommend this propertyeggs benedict with salmonbig hughalf day wine tourcomplimentary bikesmarlborough winesuggested restaurantsgreat hostsour honeymoonbreakfasts were excellent
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have never written a review before, but we felt compelled to write one after our stay with Philip and Kathryn over Christmas 2013. The lodge is everything one expects from their website, but what makes Antria extra special were Phil and Kathryn. They are the perfect hosts, with a natural warmth and genuine desire to make ones time in New Zealand the best ever. Their attention to detail and little touches throughout our stay will always be remembered. I only hope they will come visit us when they next come to our neck of the world.

Initially, they kept a discreet distance until they realized we were happy to make new friends. Phil and Kathryn eagerly entertained our 6 year old and his two friends from the neighborhood, taking them around to see the animals and the trampoline ("champoline"), and giving them freshly picked carrots for a snack. On Christmas morning, there were gifts for our son and Christmas crackers to enjoy over breakfast. The night before we left, our New Zealand friends ended up coming over and brought dinner to eat outside on the terrace. Phil and Kathryn spontaneously provided more nibbles and drinks and started up their unique wood burning stove. It was such a special evening, made extra special by them. Our only regret is not being able to spend more time with our hosts!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your first Tripadvisor review. We really appreciate it. We enjoyed having you and the kids over Christmas. Christmas is a very special time for all of us and glad we were able give you one to remember. Have a great 2014 and if we travel your way this year would love to catch up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Everything you ever imagined New Zealand could be, was encapsulated in this wonderful Lodge! From personal hospitality thru to scrumptious breakfasts and wine and nibbles with our hosts. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we enjoyed very much having you to stay.It was great to see guests really enjoying the local wine and hope you will enjoy your purchases over the coming months. Thanks again and have a great 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at the Antria Lodge. Phil and Kathryn are very special people who truly love what they do. We spent the day with Phil visiting vineyards and going to artists studios. Kathryn even did our laundry for us. The breakfasts were delicious and the conversations were alway interesting. We felt like we were visiting good friends. Blenheim is a beautiful part of the country and the lodge is in the perfect location. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we enjoyed having you stay with us at Antria. We are so pleased your holiday in New Zealand went so well and glad the we could be a part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Spent 5 nights at Antria Lodge with Kathryn and Phil. We felt like we were visiting friends as they made us feel most welcome. Long conversations over sensational breakfasts and port and brandy to wind down our day over conversations in our wood fired lounge room were fantastic. Beautiful part of the world and Antria Boutique lodge is the perfect base to explore it from.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. It is great when guests can spend 5 days with us and truly get to experience what Marlborough has to offer. Thanks again for you kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

From the moment that we arrived ( to a chilled glass of Sauvignon on the veranda ) til we left (armed with a box of homemade chocolate fudge) , we loved our stay at Antira Lodge.
Kath and Phil are great hosts, taking us around the vineyards and making suggestions for our onward trip.
Antira Lodge is a large stylish, comfortable single storey house with individual rooms leading to a large veranda. Lovely bathrooms , comfy beds, great breakfast and wonderful hosts....what more could you want? Oh yes... To be in the middle of wine country!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil39, Owner at Antria Boutique Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, fudge and we always think strawberries go well with Chocolate. Thank you for your comments, we always do our best to make sure guests can make the best of their time with us. Join us for a cold glass of Savy if you are ever back in Blenheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews