We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay”
Review of Middle Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Middle Park Motel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
ingham queensland australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The room was spacious, comfy and clean. The grounds are well kept and lovely.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday20110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
32
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2008

I have never been to Blenheim before & the management helped us arrange our activities while we were there. The cooked breakfast was best value for money and very yummy!!!
The room was very nice & clean & comfy beds. We will definately be back to stay.

  • Liked — How freindly & helpfull the management were
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank guzzicat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

I have never come across such a rudely managed motel ever!

The Middle Park Motel is actually a very nicely decorated, modern complex, however the features of the motel are thrown to the back of your mind once you have "met" the nasty motel manager.
She is extremely rude. I prepaid my accomodation and was told when I checked in that I would need to pay more money. I produced my prepaid voucher, which included a booking fee.
Upon check out I was advised that I wasnt leaving until I had paid the additional amount - which was very minimal! Upon principle I advised the manager that I was not going to pay any more, and was subsequently advised to "get out" and never come back.
Not only will I never go back, working in the tourism industry, I will never advise anyone to stay there, and I will tell everyone I know as well.

Shame on the management of Middle Park Motel!

  • Disliked — Rude Staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sungirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 December 2005

We loved our stay at the Middle Park, which has recently been renovated under new owners Nick and Sand, expats who love the quiet little town as much as you will when you leave. We stayed in one of the two-bedroom cabins in the back -- we found it clean, crisply decorated, and completely homey. The market across the street was a perfect place to load up on water and snacks before heading up to the beautiful and isolated Monkey Bay or over to one of the excellent winerys for which Marlborough is rightfully known. The service is personable but unobtrusive -- Nick ran me back to the airport to get my rental car the morning we arrived, giving me a brief on avoiding speeding tickets along the way. Every day we picked lemons from one of their two lemon trees for lemonade or more adult drinks....

Overall a wonderful, thoroughly Kiwi experience everyone should experience.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
630 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.8 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middle Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Park Motel

Property: Middle Park Motel
Address: 138 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Middle Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Middle Park motel has 17 units in park like grounds. All units are self contained and serviced daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Middle Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middle Park Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing