We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flower filled gardens”
Review of Middle Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Middle Park Motel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This motel does not sufficiently emphasise its excellent garden. The motel, like many, is on the. main road but. the real effort made with the grounds, including around its swimming pool, should entitle it to a higher position on trip advisor

Room Tip: Take excellent wine tour with Bubbly Grape Wine Tours. They will pick up from motel
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed one night, tripping round the wine district. This place is so nice. Very clean and bright. Although on the main road, the rooms are set back and very quiet (there's not much traffic after 6pm - Blenheim is very pleasantly dozy by English standards). Hosts very helpful indeed. The Internet is something they could work on. Rather old-fashioned, and clunky. But we will definitely go back there when I am next in Blenheim.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzongwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights while in Blenheim.
We stayed in one of the units over the little bridge, very quiet.
Nice little patio with bbq already to go.
Friendly, helpful staff/owners and the free transfer to the airport was great!
As others have said: amenities across road, not too far away from town centre (a long walk or short car ride).
Recommended.

Room Tip: towards back of complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

What an awesome sleep i had last night. Bed so comfortable. Down the back over the little bridge in beautiful park like surroundings. Private courtyard with family size bbq. We got some tea from across the road at Count Down. Very friendly hosts & neighbourhood. Shopping Mall across the road has chemist, garden centr cafe, banking facilities, hairdresser etc. A close location to many facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Great, relaxing place to stay =) Comfortable and clean, immaculate presentation. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed one night, in late and out early. Good spacious room, heat pump was great, bathroom a little dated but adequate. Good sized and comfy bed, flat screen TV, and a good sized studio unit. A little way out of the town centre but OK if you have wheels.
All in all a comfortable stay, and good friendlyservice as well.
Recommended

Room Tip: I had a unit back from the road, so no road noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

When ever we have to stay in Blenheim, Its great to know that we will be welcome. Our room/s are always comfortable, clean and warm. I love the fact we get a proper stove. There is a small shopping centre across the road which is handy. If we want to cook our meals we can with ease. Love the back door courtyard that we usually get. I have recommended to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
466 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blenheim Palms Motel
Blenheim Palms Motel
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middle Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Park Motel

Address: 138 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range: £66 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Middle Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Middle Park motel has 17 units in park like grounds. All units are self contained and serviced daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Middle Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middle Park Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing