We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner's desire to please their guests shows in everything here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My wife and I stayed in a studio unit which was very spacious, comfortable and equipped with everything a traveller would need - hair dryer, iron etc. Bathroom was one of the best we had seen in a country with an extremely high standard in general. The kitchen was well equipped with all new pots and utensils. Don wheeled a nice Gas barbeque to the lawn in front of our unit when we told him we could use one.
TV and wifi coverage were excellent.
There was a car port equipped with car washing equipment right in front of each unit..
Sunbathing around the pool deck and hot tub was an added bonus at that time of year.
Location is nice being on the quiet west part of town handy to the wine tours which we did by bicycle.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrescentBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Brydan Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom unit. The room was lovely with a massive bed, a newly fitted bathroom (which even had heated mirrors!) and a well equiped kitchen with hobs and microwave. There was also wifi and dozens of sky channels. They really had thought of everything to ensure that we had a fantasic stay.
The owners are so friendly. Always chatting to us and asking if there was any way they could help by suggesting things to do, places to eat etc They are such a lovely couple. We felt like we were staying in their home. I'd definitely recommend these apartments for personal service and lovely accomodation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6monthsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We stayed at this property on 18 and 19 March. The hosts Don & Jane were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The one bedroom unit we stayed in was lovely, air cond, great range of sky channels and fantastic shower, second tv in the bedroom. The gardens and pool area were very nice and I even had a go on the trampoline even though I am over the hill shall we say.
The motel is just outside of town and has a shopping centre 5 mins walk down the road.
This is a lovely motel great value and we would stay again next time we visit the area and will recommend to our family and friends.
Debbie & Pat
Westmead NSW
Australia

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank refuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Rooms were spacious, quiet, comfortable, clean and had all the little extras and the owners are very nice - just to top it off.

Comfortable beds and easy to adjust room temp - all important for me.

Will be where I stay in Blenheim from now on.

Cheers

Andy

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackster32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Don and Jane went above and beyond their roles to ensure we enjoyed our stays. We had 4 units between 7 of us and we all found them exceptionally clean and well appointed. All the mod-cons were there and each unit had a carport or garage. Don managed to locate 2 hire bikes for us which were fabulous, and we were so well looked after.

Jane and Don have this property beautifully maintained and very welcoming. We'll be back! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trimlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

All you need in one place, peaceful, quiet and comfortable. We have stayed here on four occassions and are unable to find any faults with the accommodation or the service Don & Jane provide.
On our last stay we arrived late at night to discover that Don & Jane had ensured the heating in our room was on as it was a slightly chilly night. The next morning we discovered the car was covered with salt from the rough ferry crossing that night, they provided everything required for us to wash the car before we left.
We now do not look anywhere else in Blenheim for accommodation, we just phone Don & Jane and they remember who we are.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Rosestreet, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words. In the nearly 2 years we have owned this property, we have met many wonderful people, our aim is to welcome guests into our "home" of which the entire property is our home, we loved the design and the space and want people to feel relaxed and comfortable- Kiwi country hospitality hopefully. Look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Cheers, Jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Both Jane and Don do such a fantastic job in owning and managing their place. So hospitable and willing to go out of their way to make sure that everything is to what you want. I will certainly go back and stay in the future again. Great for Business or for a Holiday.

James.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
636 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £70 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing