We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blenheim Wine Trail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Convenient location, large spacious units, friendly and courteous
Management and staff. Would thoroughly recommend this motel
and I plan on staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdwattinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2011

We holiday in NZ over Easter every year to attend the major air shows at either Wanaka or Omaka. We stay at Brydan on Rose every two years and always look forward to it - it is the most comfortable accommodation we have ever experienced in NZ. The rooms are scrupulously clean, well designed and incredibly cosy. Jane & Don are most welcoming & genuinely care about their guests - little touches like turning on the heater prior to our late evening check-in make a huge difference. My wife has often commented that she wished we could 'take' Brydan on Rose with us on our travels around the country! We are already loooking forward to our 2013 visit!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cirrusyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed in Blenheim for a brief stopover as part of a walking tour. I am writing as the service in this place was exceptional and better than any 5-star hotel we have been in. The staff (who i believe own the place) were so warm and friendly that we would have happily stayed there longer.
The rooms were clean, well stocked and extremely reasonable in terms of cost.
If you need to stay anywhere in Blenheim, I cannot imagine you will be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnyrabbit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

After travelling around New Zealand for 3 weeks we stayed with Don & Jane and experienced the best motel of our trip. It was clean, well equipped and spacious and the finishing touches, such as dressing gowns were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Closey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

If you want a warm welcome and a fantastic motor lodge with excellent facilities then this is the place for you.

The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home, showing you around the lodge and explaining how everything works.

The lodges are excellent quality and it was so nice to have air conditioning after a couple of nights elsewhere struggling to sleep because of the heat.

The accommodation is well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen, tv's, iron and ironing boards etc. The laundry is operated by the room key.

There is wifi in the rooms which was very useful.

The children loved the swimming pool and the cookies they got on arrival.

Parking is right outside the door making loading / unloading very easy.

When we come back to Blenheim this will be our first choice of accommodation.

Thank you again for such a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

A great place to stay, Don and Jane really make you feel welcome. I stay one night a week, and for a travelling sales rep this is a great place. It has nice big rooms and SKY movies to relax after a long day.
I have stayed in other motels in Blenheim but the just are not up to the service and quality that you get at the Brydan.
For business or leisure this is the place in Blenheim to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathTWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We have visited N. Z for our 4th trip from the U. K. and have stayed in Blenheim on 2 previous occasions. This was by far our best motel in this region. We completely agree with all the lovely reviews Don and Jane so richly deserve. You really DO feel as if you are staying in someone's extended home! They both go out of their way to make you feel so very at home, giving time to all guests, no matter how busy they are. We happened to visit just after the Christchurch earthquake and couldn't help but observe the amazing compassion with which Jane and Don were giving to guests who had relocated. My husband had not had the occasion to meet Don, but he went out of his way to find him and chat, really exceptional hosts!
Our unit, backing onto vines was peaceful and very luxurious, superbly appointed with so many thoughtful added touches, much appreciated when travelling around. As Jane so rightly comments, the layout of the property is lovely, everyone has their degree of pricvacy. Our motel was superbly serviced to a very high standard. We stayed for 4 nights and could happily have stayed longer. If we return, we shall definitely rebook as we cannot recommend this motel highly enough

Room Tip: Stay for at least 4 nights so you can enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkUKRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
679 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
385 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#19 of 32 in Blenheim
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £82 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brydan Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing