We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Super fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

What a fantastic place to stay! We had a very large (and loud) group and usually it becomes a bit of a nightmare with angry motel owners asking us to turn it down! These guys took a step above average hosting and offered us their conference room at no cost. It truly showed how good they are..they were conscious of the other guests, but also kept us happy. The rooms (we had 7 of them) were super clean and of a high standard, certainly above our expectations judging for the rates we were paying. Although I did not have a spa, the spa and pool look very good (again really clean). Nothing was a problem for these guys (even a requests early in the morning!). Its was certainly one of the best motels I have ever stayed at. I will absolutely stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
115
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

I flew in to Blenheim to facilitate a seminar held at Brydan on Rose. Great personal hospitality and attention to detail from Don and Jane. The meeting room was well-presented and configured exactly to brief. All requested resources were on hand. The food was outstanding, and plenty of it. It's reassuring when remotely briefed requirements are met [superseded].
I was shown around the overall property by Don who has obvious pride and satisfaction in the work they're doing and the high standards they're setting and maintaining.
I've recently been experiencing a number of facilities throughout NZ. Brydan on Rose is the only one I feel inclined to write about. It is outstanding.

Jeff Clark
Jeff Clark Consulting Limited
+64 212 733 365

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jeffclarkconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this beautiful motel last week and felt it was like a touch of magic. The hosts, Don and Jane, were very welcoming, the accomodation was very clean and beautifully furnished. Fresh roses were on the table, one day some freshly made piklets were left in our room and they ensured our washing was brought in when it rained. Thanks Don and Jane for a lovely 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Jane and Don are amazingly thoughtful host as well as knowledgeable about their area. The room was great but the icing on the cake was the special things like Jane's amazing scones for afternoon tea and all the thoughtful things around the motel
The grounds are beautiful and a great place to relax and spend time

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxoPatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights mid way through our 4 weeks in New Zealand. The hosts Don and Jane were really helpful, Don even took us by car into town one evening to catch a shop before it closed
The unit that we stayed in was very clean and spacious. Although at the other end of Blenheim to the shops it was an easy 25 minute straight walk into town along a wide pavement. The high standard of accomodation at Brydan should make this your first choice when looking to stay in the area.
The vin yards around Brydan are plentiful and the hosts will recommend the best way to visit these. We also travelled by car to Kaikoura for whale watching from here which was an easy 1 hour drive.
I would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAJWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Convenient location, large spacious units, friendly and courteous
Management and staff. Would thoroughly recommend this motel
and I plan on staying again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdwattinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

We holiday in NZ over Easter every year to attend the major air shows at either Wanaka or Omaka. We stay at Brydan on Rose every two years and always look forward to it - it is the most comfortable accommodation we have ever experienced in NZ. The rooms are scrupulously clean, well designed and incredibly cosy. Jane & Don are most welcoming & genuinely care about their guests - little touches like turning on the heater prior to our late evening check-in make a huge difference. My wife has often commented that she wished we could 'take' Brydan on Rose with us on our travels around the country! We are already loooking forward to our 2013 visit!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cirrusyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Property: Brydan Accommodation
Address: 2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing