We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Marlborough Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were a group of fun loving Aussie chicks, and one local Kiwi, rounding out a girls 5 day wine trip to the wonderful Sauvignon Blanc region in Marlborough NZ. Having such a large group to cater for (12 of us), and make everyone happy, I did a lot of research into where we would stay! I am so glad we picked Brydan on Rose....Jane and Don were fantastic hosts and were so helpful in organizing our stay, suggesting places to eat, wineries to visit, trips to take etc.
Bryan on Rose itself is very clean, comfortable and in a great location in Blenheim. Close to the supermarket (for wine and chocolate supplies) and also handy for touring the wineries and proximity to the lovely town!
Our trip was celebrating 3 of our 40th birthdays and we were made to feel very welcome by Jane and Don...even organizing some wine and cheese plates for our arrival!
I could not recommend Brydan on Rose highly enough! Fantastic place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAAMScanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

This motel cannot be faulted.

It is a peaceful and comfortable home from home and the hosts are very attentive.

Will come again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MezzoandMir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We recently stayed here at short notice after my mum was admitted to the local hospital. The units were clean, warm and spacious and only outshone by the incredibly supportive and caring hosts. We cannot recommend the Brydan highly enough and we will always be grateful for Jane and Don for making such a painful time easier.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had planned a 2 day getaway to Blenheim for the family, and based on the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided on Brydan on Rose. We were not disappointed, our hosts Jane and Don were amazing, with nothing being a problem. We stayed in the family unit with our room down stairs and the Kids room being upstairs, even with there own TV. The rooms were spotless and it was great to have a dishwasher in the Kitchen. They had to have the best Spa I have ever been in and the grounds were a great place for the kids to safely play in. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay an extra night.Thank you Don and Jane for a great stay and the scones were delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We travelled to Blenheim in the April school holidays and were blown away by the wonderful amenities and equally wonderful hospitality, Truly a home away from home!
We had a 2 BR apartment - huge!
The rooms were immaculate, the kitchen extremely well appointed and we were able to sit back and relax whilst the boys used the 'awesome' heated swimming pool.
Plunger coffee, newspaper delivered to the door and some great chats with Jane and Don made it such a great stay.
This was our first stay but we will be back!

Room Tip: Just chat to Jane & Don - they are so helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights 25-27 April 2012 on executive studio.

Probably best equipped Motel I have ever stayed in. Considerable thought has been given to
providing guests with every conceivable extra, rooms are absolutely spotless and Jane & Don
couldnt do enough for you. Lovely couple !!

I have stayed in many Motels throughout NZ over the years and this is a gem.

If you require accommodation in Blenheim, cannot recommend this property more highly.
There is a smallish shopping centre 500 metres away. with Countdown supermarket, chemist etc and probably 15 min walk at most to the city.
Rooms have Sky Channel (over 50 channels) and reverse cycle air conditioning, and Motel is set back from road and therefore little traffic noise. Grounds are immaculate.

Many thanks to Don & Jane

Room Tip: The rooms 13-16, very quiet with virtually no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Our family recently spent two nights at the lovely Brydan on Rose. Jane and Don were fantastic hosts - so welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nothing was a bother for them. We were even treated to some of Jane's delicious home-made muffins.The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The grounds were perfect for our kids with the heated pool, trampoline and netball hoop. They had a ball! The location is excellent. Brydan is very close to many fantastic cellar doors, as well as the very impressive Omaka Aviation Museum. Brydan is a quality place and its hosts second to none. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasMelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
666 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#15 of 32 in Blenheim
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £81 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brydan Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing