We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and loved every minute of it. Great pool, beautiful area outside to sit and relax with beautiful scenery surrounding the whole hotel. The motel unit we stayed in was incredible with comfy beds, absolutely spotless throughout, a tv in every room, great kitchen facilities and lots of space for all four of us. Only problem we had was with the wifi, we have an ipad and there seemed to be a problem logging in to the wireless using this device and they seemed to have had ths problem before and couldn't fix it. However as I couldn't use the ipad the reception gave me a laptop they had to use during the stay, free of charge so this was great - however the connection was unbelievably slow, I don't know if this was a problem with the laptop or with the Internet there.
Also note the two beautiful cats wandering around belonging to the owners, they complete the charm of this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khed4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
115
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We only stayed one night but the motel had everything we needed, and was clean and convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great for Blenheim and the vineyards. We would definitely come here again when staying in Blenheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anntheartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Our family of four had three nights in a family room and couldn't have asked for anything more. We've never stayed in a motel quite this good before, or where the owners brought us over home-made muffins one day! Very well appointed, clean rooms, comfy bed, great kitchen. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the spa. Jan even made an effort to remember everyone's names. Thoroughly recommended accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Brydan is such a lovely place to stay in Blenhiem! The owners, Don & Jane, are the sweetest people! The rooms were imaculately clean. Parking was right out your door. It was so nice having a place to stay that has all the amenities of home, and at a great price!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmiJane_916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My family of four spent 5 nights in a two bedroom room. Great beds - comfy king bed in the main bedroom was a treat. Two nice beds upstairs and a double sofa bed in the lounge if required. Full kithcen with dishwasher. Really good shower. 50 Pay TV channels was great - lots of kids channels and plenty of sports too. Relatively low cost wifi by NZ standards ($10 for 24 hours). A real bonus was the nice selection of wine for sale at a good price. The grounds are brilliant. Great pool, barbie, expansive green lawns with shady trees and tables and chairs - a real resort feel. All units have an outdoor table and chairs. So quiet - on the outskirts of town but there is a supermarket, service station, pub, pharmacy etc. 2-3 minute walk away and city centre is a 4 minute drive. Best thing was owners who really take pride in their business and provide effortless hospitality. It makes the difference. Upstairs bedroom with two single beds was uncomfortably hot after a couple of warm days and could have done with a ceiling fan or aircon but a small table top fan was provided. Downstairs and master bedroom were well airconditioned. All in all an a wonderful place to stay and highly recommended. If there is anything better in Blenheim I've not seen it in many visits from Australia over several years.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renwick, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We have just enjoyed a wonderful stay in Brydan whilst house hunting in Blenheim.We can fully endorse the wonderful complimentary reviews that have already appeared on this page. However, we would like to emphasise the qualities of Don and Jan as the perfect hosts. They gave us much information about the local area and go out of their way to make guests feel very welcome.
The unit we had was immaculate on all levels, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable - the relaxing chairs were such a bonus after a hard days house viewing! Kitchen area was very well equipped and, again, spotlessly clean.

We will be returning to Blenheim for another house hunt in January and would not even think to go anywhere else - a true testament to perfect accommodation and hosts.

Many thanks Don and Jan.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Awesome venue and fantastic hosts, that provided simple kiwi hospitality and luxury service all in one. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was very comfy. As for the new chairs in the room - brilliant!! Thank you for making my stay incredibly enjoyable, pity I didn't get to use the spa on this trip; perhaps next time!

Room Tip: If possible ask for one away from the main street for more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Property: Brydan Accommodation
Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing