We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Unexpectedly found ourselves in Blenheim late at night. Excellent and spacious room, great location not too far from stores etc, and wonderful hosts - nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_EMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Brydan Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have had the pure great good luck to be able to stay with Don and Jane at their motel , having been a traveller within the South Island for the last 9 years this is by far the best motel I have stayed at, talk about looked after, nothing was too much, scones (freshly baked) left in the room, flowers from the great garden, and of course the very welcoming friendly greeting each evening from both Don and Jane.
I can not speak highly enough of this great motel with its great pool and quiet surroundings ,
The rooms are 1st rate and the beds are great. A BBQ by the pool was a must most nights
What more is there to say, this motel has set the bar high.

Room Tip: my favourite is room 15, but having stayed in other they are all great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed two nights, over NYE. The location isn't central, but we had a car, so it wasn't a problem for us, and on NYE, the very friendly owner Don gave us a lift into town.
Our room was lovely decorated, spacious and sparkly clean. Outside space with swimming pool makes it look almost like a holiday resort. We felt like at home and would certainly recommend you staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Highest recommendation, very clean, site tidy, lovely people running the Motel.
After two weeks in various accommodation around the upper South Island, this was way better than any other we used. Only intended to stay one night but went back later for a further three nights

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Delighted at the standard of this fabulous motel, large and exceptionally well furnished, with a super shower unit too. Large pool was very welcome too. Within walking distance of supermarket and cherry farm, but a little further from town.

Our hosts could not have been more helpful, mad did not charge for the wifi due to the poor connection in our unit.

Just perfect for a couple of days in wine country.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank DellaSalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble at this lovely motel. Very clean. Furnished very nicely with everything you need. Bbq on hand. Pool lovely and warm with a nice spa. Jane and her husband were brilliant hosts, so helpful warm and friendly. We would recommend this to anyone snd also very near to all the winerys and the lovely town of bleinham. Thank you for a lovely stay xxx

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Locallady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Immaculately kept villas and grounds complete with pool and trampoline.
Owners wonderfully kind giving cookies and milk to our little boy on checking in, and the famous scones for us on our last day.
Villa spacious with cable and dvd in both room. Fantastic multi nozzle shower too!
Perfect spot to stay while exploring coast and wineries

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank ol70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
635 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £70 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing