We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightful Find - Putting Personal Back In Personal Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Delightful Find - Putting Personal Back In Personal Service”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nearing the end of two weeks on the road all over the South Island, my wife and I checked out Trip Advisor for a place to stay in Blenheim, and choose The Brydan on Rose, wondering if all the great reviews were too good to be true.

Well they weren't.

Don and Jane are sensational hosts who took the time at Check-In to find out what we were looking to do doing our stay (2 nights) and offer some good "locals" suggestions...from where to get our groceries, to a few different dining options, and even a suggestion on a great value bottle of wine for "happy hour."

And when it came to our accommodation, everything was spotless and so so comfortable- right down to the recliner chairs with foot stools for relaxing each evening (not to mention the super comfy super-king beds and the fluffy white towels).

In short we were delighted with our stay and felt like The Brydan punched well above its weight in the hotel stakes...giving us real value for money and a hassle free first class experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOL1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
115
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom unit at the back of the complex, so very quiet. It had everything you could need. It is a little out of the town (close to the airport) so you need a car. Jane and Don were very helpful and made us feel welcome.
If I went back to Blenheim I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJMglobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent one night travelling North and paused here before morning ferry out of Picton. Nice clean unit fault priced. The owners were a charming pair who were very helpful and we even spent the evening on one of their DVDs. It was relatively a long distance to town but we had enough equipment to cook in room.

Tiny point, the parking shelter adjacent to our unit was pretty tight for our car - but a minor gripe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMQuestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Unexpectedly found ourselves in Blenheim late at night. Excellent and spacious room, great location not too far from stores etc, and wonderful hosts - nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay again when next in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_EMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have had the pure great good luck to be able to stay with Don and Jane at their motel , having been a traveller within the South Island for the last 9 years this is by far the best motel I have stayed at, talk about looked after, nothing was too much, scones (freshly baked) left in the room, flowers from the great garden, and of course the very welcoming friendly greeting each evening from both Don and Jane.
I can not speak highly enough of this great motel with its great pool and quiet surroundings ,
The rooms are 1st rate and the beds are great. A BBQ by the pool was a must most nights
What more is there to say, this motel has set the bar high.

Room Tip: my favourite is room 15, but having stayed in other they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed two nights, over NYE. The location isn't central, but we had a car, so it wasn't a problem for us, and on NYE, the very friendly owner Don gave us a lift into town.
Our room was lovely decorated, spacious and sparkly clean. Outside space with swimming pool makes it look almost like a holiday resort. We felt like at home and would certainly recommend you staying there.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Highest recommendation, very clean, site tidy, lovely people running the Motel.
After two weeks in various accommodation around the upper South Island, this was way better than any other we used. Only intended to stay one night but went back later for a further three nights

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
616 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Property: Brydan Accommodation
Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing