We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not your usual motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2009

when we were unable to book some of the winery or B&B accomodations due to most having huge penalties for canceling inside 30 days and I had been sick in the months prior to our departure, I decided to look into motel accomodations. After some research we came upon Brydan on Rose and booked at an extremely reasonable rate with a 48 hour cancel penalty.

What a fabulous place. we had a non spa studio (probably the least expensive type unit) which was huge -super king bed, kitchen with cooktop not just a microwave, shower bathroom,2 lounge chairs as well as kitchen table and chairs, flat screen tv and A/C and room to walk around.Each unit has its own covered car port. There is nothing Barbara(owner) has left out. There were makeup remover towelettes, sun screen towelettes& insect repellent towelettes. Even a flashlight by the bed--all standard equipment along with the usual you'd expect. Outside, there were towels to clean the windshield(so you wouldn't use the ones in the room, a place to wash the car, a laundry facility. Also, a pool and barbecue area.

it was absolutely spotless and everything a fussy traveler could want .(and I am fussy) The owners care about the property and have made sure you could want for nothing.

It is rated five stars by the New Zealand Qualmark system and is pretty impressive for a motel.

Highly recommended and a nice alternative to the lovely B&Bs in an area with no/few hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stephaniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 272 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2008

This is the highlight hotel of our visit to NZ. Offered as an alternative to another hotel, it was by way of apology that it was cheaper, out of town, and a motel style. It was wonderful.

We stayed in a suite with spa bath, which had a super king bed in a separate room, a lounge with dining area, and a small kitchenette, fully stocked with cooking equipment. The bathroom was huge and the spa bath excellent. Each unit has an outdoor area with table and barbeque. Parking is by each unit, and included in the cost. And A/C too! Fantastic.

There are DVDs and videos in reception, free to watch, Sky TV and very good value internet available. It is a fair way out of town, so you do need a car, but there is a supermarket nearby which is easily walked to.

The town is small but has many restaurants and takeaways, and there are details of these in the suite. We were spoiled for choice. There are also many vineyards in the area and you can get a good bottle, and settle down and enjoy.

One of the owners was running the reception when we arrived, and she was very welcoming and helpful, with ideas for activities and how to get around. A small problem with the DVD player was fixed immediately.

My only disappointment was that we only had one night here. Bypass Nelson and come straight to Blenheim, the Brydan was worth much much more than we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank manic_curls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank edge1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBasil, Manager at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Hans-Jürgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £83 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing