We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
blenheim
1 review
“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2010

WOW - what a lovely place to stay, fantastic clean rooms, great spa and swimming pool, nice and quiet area with trampoline for the kids, the hosts were amazing and made us feel very welcome. Internet was great and fast.
Who needs Qualmark rating!!!!!!!!!! Brydon on Rose is 5 star with great prices......
We highly recommend this place to stay and we will back next month, looking forward to it, and THANKS AGAIN MR AND MRS ROSE :-)
ELISSA

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissyloo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
115
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Brydan on Rose provided us with everything we needed on our holiday to Blenheim. We had the 2 bedroom apartment which was really well appointed and very comfortable. There was a full kitchen which made cooking easy when you didnt want to go out. Don and Jane who own the motel were really friendly, warm and hospitable and made our stay memorable. I will definately stay at Brydan on Rose when i am next in Blenheim.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodvibes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Blenheim is a quiet town......not as quiet as Arrowtown or even Franz Josef but you can pretty much get used to it (without being totally freakishly deserted)

Brydan on Rose (its along Rose St) is Blenheim's attractions in itself. It is superb for families (with pools, giant trampolines) and the accommodation is comfortable, large and definitely clean ~ not to mention a great host.

It is also a short 20min car ride away from Makana, a chocolate factory/shop that sells delicious chocolate but whose customer service is rather appalling!!

In short, Brydan on Rose is just a superb place to stay as its pretty much near to the center (lots of shopping to do and quite cheap as well) Do look out for a shop called Best 4 Less.....it is in the city center but may not be that easy to find ~ they sell lots of cheap stuffs (probably made in China) but good quality.

Don't stay anywhere else if you are in Blenheim........A must stay!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vafirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This was a lovely stay and made up for the fact that we found Blenheim itself really disappointing, apart from the wineries of course.
The couple who own this were amazing, really attentive and hard working. They have thought of everything in an effort to make their guests welcome and comfortable.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank doreenmurray999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

What a pleasure to arrive at this motel after touring the north island staying in places that promised more than they delivered. The new owners were efficient, business-like and also friendly, an unusual combination. Everything mentioned in the other reviews regarding facilities was present and we had no technological difficulties - or any other for that matter.

We spent three extremely comfortable nights here visiting the wineries and beautiful scenery in the area but it always took us a while to get going in the morning as it was so pleasant to have a leisurely swim and breakfast before heading off for the day!

The one small drawback for some people is that it is a bit of a walk into Blenheim (about 2.5k) so cannot pop in on a whim without the car. For most people, this will not be an issue as touring the wineries will be the main reason for staying.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicks_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples, fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2009

when we were unable to book some of the winery or B&B accomodations due to most having huge penalties for canceling inside 30 days and I had been sick in the months prior to our departure, I decided to look into motel accomodations. After some research we came upon Brydan on Rose and booked at an extremely reasonable rate with a 48 hour cancel penalty.

What a fabulous place. we had a non spa studio (probably the least expensive type unit) which was huge -super king bed, kitchen with cooktop not just a microwave, shower bathroom,2 lounge chairs as well as kitchen table and chairs, flat screen tv and A/C and room to walk around.Each unit has its own covered car port. There is nothing Barbara(owner) has left out. There were makeup remover towelettes, sun screen towelettes& insect repellent towelettes. Even a flashlight by the bed--all standard equipment along with the usual you'd expect. Outside, there were towels to clean the windshield(so you wouldn't use the ones in the room, a place to wash the car, a laundry facility. Also, a pool and barbecue area.

it was absolutely spotless and everything a fussy traveler could want .(and I am fussy) The owners care about the property and have made sure you could want for nothing.

It is rated five stars by the New Zealand Qualmark system and is pretty impressive for a motel.

Highly recommended and a nice alternative to the lovely B&Bs in an area with no/few hotels.

  • Liked — roominess, cleanliness, and every detail taken care of
  • Disliked — internet access was slow and sporadic
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stephaniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2008

This is the highlight hotel of our visit to NZ. Offered as an alternative to another hotel, it was by way of apology that it was cheaper, out of town, and a motel style. It was wonderful.

We stayed in a suite with spa bath, which had a super king bed in a separate room, a lounge with dining area, and a small kitchenette, fully stocked with cooking equipment. The bathroom was huge and the spa bath excellent. Each unit has an outdoor area with table and barbeque. Parking is by each unit, and included in the cost. And A/C too! Fantastic.

There are DVDs and videos in reception, free to watch, Sky TV and very good value internet available. It is a fair way out of town, so you do need a car, but there is a supermarket nearby which is easily walked to.

The town is small but has many restaurants and takeaways, and there are details of these in the suite. We were spoiled for choice. There are also many vineyards in the area and you can get a good bottle, and settle down and enjoy.

One of the owners was running the reception when we arrived, and she was very welcoming and helpful, with ideas for activities and how to get around. A small problem with the DVD player was fixed immediately.

My only disappointment was that we only had one night here. Bypass Nelson and come straight to Blenheim, the Brydan was worth much much more than we paid.

  • Liked — Everything, it was all great
  • Disliked — A little way out of town if you have no transport
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank manic_curls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
616 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Property: Brydan Accommodation
Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing