We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Rock Ferry Wines Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 115 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rockferry Wines is owned by husband and wife team Tom and Fiona, proud producers of world-class certified organic wines, made right here in New Zealand. Our philosophy is to make real wines which speak of their home; to express the pure distinct flavours from our organic estate vineyards in Marlborough and Central Otago. It's the way we live. We welcome you to visit our team and taste our wines at our cellar door and restaurant in Marlborough. Based around seasonally inspired cooking and our range of organically grown wines, the cellar door and restaurant is a great showcase for the honest, down-to-earth produce that New Zealand's South Island is justifiably famous for. We look forward to seeing you soon
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by some Marlborough locals ... And now I know why. On a cold day, we sat inside and had a lovely view of the garden where a hedgehog kept us entertained while we enjoyed one of the best lunches I have ever had. The wine was fabulous and we only wish we could buy it in Australia. The friendly staff provided first class service and the food was amazing. You can't miss Rockferry Wines on any trip to the Marlborough Region!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyGoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    99
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went here on a sunday for my Birthday Lunch hadn't made a booking which when we got inside thought it may have been a mistake they were packed, however the lovely waitress managed to accommodate us. We sat outside as was a little noisy inside but it was a lovely day and we didn't mind. We started with their Artisan Bread god was I surprised at how good this was a selection of 3 different breads that look like they were baked on site and probably was. For our mains we had their salmon dish which they didn't have a problem of swapping out the anchovy dressing, and the organic steak open sandwich, the chefs do a wonderful job of letting the proteins speak for themselves by not overloading them with other flavors and stupid sides, as i have had elsewhere instead you got perfect accompaniments and delicious flavors. Not to mention our mains came out in good time and we were even able to move in side which had quietened down. Best part of lunch was dessert Their Chocolate praline Tart is the best dessert i have ever had in Blenheim and on further questioning a found out all their desserts were made on site. Just awesome plus without expectation I got a glass of complementary dessert wine for my birthday.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleyJdeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect lunch spot . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

After some wine tasting in the region, I can thoroughly recommend the lunch menu at Rock Ferry. The service was excellent, the matching wine suggestions perfect, the mains and desserts exquisite. A thoroughly enjoyable experience . . .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rippunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Arnaud, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marlborough's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Still the best restaurant in Marlborough. Both the food and the service are second to none. I have eaten 3 times for lunch and always superb.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DBwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I'm so thankful we chose Rock Ferry to visit for lunch. It was such a memorable food experience. The food was faultless and so incredibly well priced! We were all so full after bread and our main courses but we couldn't resist ordering dessert. And the wine at lunch was so fantastic, we took home a few bottles. The staff were very welcoming, warm and friendly.
Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank ashleevm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Ferry Wines Restaurant also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Rock Ferry Wines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing