We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!”

Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar
Ranked #32 of 116 Restaurants in Blenheim
Price range: US$11 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 100% locally owned and operated, Quench is a relaxed, modern Restaurant that offers a versatile dining experience - whether you are visiting us on business, a romantic escape or a family treat. Indulge in a taste of Marlborough in a 5 Star environment without the 5 Star price!
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family have dined here on a number of occasions and have always had impeccable service and delicious food. We even attended a wonderful 21st there! I found the menu catered for a range of diners. I highly recommend the Wakanui Beef and the Lamb Rack. Both were delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renwick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    22
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Enjoyed very much.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

During my stay I had breakfast and dinner at Quench. Both were very nice. My only downer would be the price of the wine given the fact that the area is full of the stuff. Never the less food and service great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caseyj1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KITTANNING
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quench your appetite here”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Lamb and Salmon we had. Tasty, great presentation. Wonderful service.

Pleasant atmosphere. The Lamb was moist with good sides of mash and root veggies. Wonderful mint whip sauce.

Salmon moist and tender. Perfectly cooked.

Unrushed by timely service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Not up to par with the hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good menu, but surprisingly mediocre execution, at both breakfast and dinner. We ordered the filet, medium rare, and it came out a solid medium although still tasty. But the mashed potato side was lumpy and lukewarm, and the green salad was literally about 3 lettuce leaves with onion, pepper slices and sprouts (which they put on top of everything, including the poached eggs at breakfast.). At breakfast, my eggs and toast came with just that - I had to ask for butter, as there was very little on the toast, and no jam was offered. My husband's omelette looked almost deep-fried, and he said it was good but had a scent and taste of fish, as if the pan had been used to cook fish previously and not thoroughly cleaned.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seattle98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marlboroughs best kept secret!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Three of us dined in Chateau's restaurant, we had heard about the new menu and thought to give it a go. FINALLY a menu with something to please everyone... And everyone's pockets! The atmosphere was great and wait staff attentive and friendly. The awesome wine list just topped it off. We all had steak... And it was very yummy!! Priced well, and came out timely. I cannot pick any faults with this restaurant. We are certainly going back, and telling all our friends! Thank you guys for a relaxing evening out!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattyjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar also viewed

 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing