We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely b & b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rev's Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rev's Retreat
Ranked #16 of 43 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely b & b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed with Matt and Naomi for 2 nights while we were in Blenheim to run the St Clair Vineyard half marathon. They were fantastic hosts, very helpful with all our questions. Breakfast was great, homemade bread was lovely! The room was spotless and really comforatble. We'll definitely be back next time we come to blenheim. Julia and Arpi

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at Rev's Retreat in May while coming to Marlborough for a holiday and do a review on the St Clair Vineyard Half Marathon. We had a delightful stay with a large cosy room upstairs and delicious breakfasts in the morning of homemade bread, jams and preserves and yogurt with fresh fruit. Our hosts Matt and Naomi were extremely friendly and helpful so if we come back down to Blenheim for the Half Marathon next year we will certainly make a booking.
A fab place to stay!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet, large room with a T.V choose the King Size suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathrynpAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at this house in Marlborough wine region to go to the wine festival in February 2013 and it was perfect. The food was delicious, the room was very large and beautifully decorated. They had also made homemade cookies for us because they heard we were traveling on our honeymoon. The highlight of the place is of course the owners, Matt & Naomi. They treat their guests as true guests, not as just temporary tenants. Matt drove us to the wine festival and picked us up afterwards, which was followed by a terrific barbecue dinner for us and the other couple staying there that night - Matt even played guitar while we all drank wine and shared stories. It was truly one of the highlights of our stay in New Zealand, which ended up being our last stop when we had to abruptly cut our trip short due to a family emergency back home. (We were even a few dollars short and had to catch a plane so they said not to worry about it and helped us hustle on our way out.) If you want to meet good people, eat good food, and stay at a warm and welcoming place, then this is where you should go, without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sraju7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We traveled from the South of the South Island all the way up to Auckland, staying in little B&B's all along the way. This was one of our very favorite spots. The home is sweet and clean, with a beautiful little garden, but what made it really amazing were the hosts. They were wonderful! Matt and Naomi are not only gracious, and warm but also interesting. We talked about NZ and living in the Marlborough region, and they gave us the scoops on all their favorite vineyards. Oh, and the food! Matt is an amazing chef, we had a BBQ surf and turf meal in their garden, so FABULOUS!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ju b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in Rev's Retreat for 2 nights in March 2013. Matt & Naomi made us feel so welcome in their house and the breakfast is very yummie. Fresh baked bread in the morning is the best!!! The bed was very comfy and the room was nice and big with lovely colors. And the BBQ....that was awesome..still puts a smile on my face thinking about it. Loved the house cat as well! Thanks Matt & Naomi, you made the end of our South Island trip an absolute highlight. We will definitely be back to come and stay with you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed with Matt and Naomi for one night because of the Omaka Airshow! The Aviation Heritage Center and the Airshow were just around the corner which was awesome! I liked the room with the big bed, the nice furniture and everything around! It's clean and you walk in and you feel comfortable! The bathroom is lovely too!! So i didn't think that this could be better until i had breakfast ;) I really enjoyed my stay with you guys and I'm pretty sure the following guests will do that too!

Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkabell_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manlius, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

By pure chance we happened across the delightful B&B, Rev's Retreat. What a wonderful experience. When we travel we prefer to stay at B&B's if at all possible. We've had many good experiences over the years, but Rev's Retreat is truly a standout. Matt and Naomi are the enthusiastic and multi-talented young hosts with a keen eye for decoration and making your stay extra pleasurable. They are also incredibly personable people. We were so pleased with our stay that we became their first repeat customers as we stopped back in on our return to the lower part of the South Island. Both Matt and Naomi demonstrate true talent in the kitchen. Naomi's chicken pot pie, jams and homemade baked goods were wonderful as was Matt's lasagna and homemade bread. I'll never forget Matt taking a chance and making his first homemade cannolis for a little Italian who makes her own. :) The accommodations are beautiful and very comfortable and there were special touches that made Rev's Retreat a step above others, including take away homemade baked goods when you depart! Yummy. Great taste in music as well. We would heartily recommend Matt and Naomi's little retreat to anyone who wishes a warm, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. Angela and Paul (USA)

Room Tip: Both rooms were lovely. Quiet location so no concern with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.7 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.6 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#2 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.0 mi away
Botanica Bed and Breakfast
Botanica Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 43 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coeden Cottage
Coeden Cottage
#7 of 43 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rev's Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rev's Retreat

Property: Rev's Retreat
Address: 10 Riley Crescent | Redwoodtown, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosts Matt and Naomi are recent additions to the Marlborough lifestyle, although we have been visiting family in the region for some years and have long since fallen for the place. Following our experience in, and passion for, hospitality and tourism we welcome you to our Bed & Breakfast. We believe in good company, good food and good coffee - and you'll get it all when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rev's Retreat Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing