We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Rev's Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rev's Retreat
Ranked #16 of 42 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Surprise b and b. welcoming couple matt and Naomi ...room very reasonably priced.very comfortable bed. Beautiful breakfast help yourself. Home made items. Access to all ares of their home.meals available if u need all home cooked.

Room Tip: Remember this has a shared bathroom, but no probs as others were easy too. Some rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We booked my Aunt in at Rev's retreat for a week as it was within walking distance to the Redwood lifecare hospital as my father is a patient there. Naomi and Matt went out of their way many times to help my Aunt. They greeted and picked her up at the airport at 8pm and took her back to the B & B. Pick her put in town when she couldn't find a taxi. They confirmed her flights back to Australia and even dropped her at the airport at 6.30 am as they wanted to make sure the airport was open, instead of just putting her into a taxi and sending her on her way They were very welcoming to our hole family when we stopped in to see our Aunt. They have a very large dog that greets you each time you arrive back from your outing.Thank you both for your extreme kindness. Regards Max, Robyn and Val.

Room Tip: Our Aunt said the rooms were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our 1 night stay at Rev's Retreat was our first experience in a B & B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Naomi and Matt are wonderful hosts who were very welcoming and happy to chat or to leave us to our own devices, whichever we preferred. We spent a very comfortable night in the queen room, and in fact the bed was so comfortable that we unexpectedly fell asleep not long after arriving! The breakfast in the morning was lovely. After a few weeks travel away from our own pets, we particularly enjoyed meeting their gorgeous dog Ruby and cat Cohen. A home away from home. We thoroughly recommend a stay at Rev's Retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a wonderful weekend away staying with Matt and Naomi. Our room was beautiful and comfortable and Matts home made bread and specially roasted coffee at breakfast was a treat. We wanted to do a cycle wine tour which they helped us organise, and rather than go out that evening we staying in and they cooked us a lovely dinner. They are perfect hosts and we felt very spoilt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in the Queen suite and got far more than we expected. Matt and Naomi are talented and excellent hosts. They have have thought of every detail and we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Amazing breakfast from the home made bread and jams to their self roasted coffee. We thoroughly recommend anyone to stay there. ...we will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nett311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Matt and Naomi were delightfully warm and friendly hosts. Felt completely at home and welcome throughout my stay. Room was spacious and light; very comfortable. Delicious breakfast served each morning. Will absolutely visit for a return visit if I return to the Marlborough region.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank dwyer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed at Rev's Retreat on the 29th May 2013 during a business trip to the Marlborough region. It was the first time that I had stayed at a B&B instead of the usual Hotel/Motel accommodation during my business travels. I was so pleased I did as it felt like a home away from home. Naomi and Matt were wonderful hosts who made me feel so welcome and comfortable. The dinner meal that Matt made was superb, matched with good wine and company. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning I was treated to a lovely breakfast that also included home made bread and jams. I will definitely stay here again the next time I travel to Blenheim.
Keep up the great work Naomi and Matt!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
642 reviews
6.3 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
1.3 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
163 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Marlborough Lodge
The Marlborough Lodge
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rev's Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rev's Retreat

Address: 10 Riley Crescent | Redwoodtown, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range: £57 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hosts Matt and Naomi are recent additions to the Marlborough lifestyle, although we have been visiting family in the region for some years and have long since fallen for the place. Following our experience in, and passion for, hospitality and tourism we welcome you to our Bed & Breakfast. We believe in good company, good food and good coffee - and you'll get it all when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rev's Retreat Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing