We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chateau Marlborough
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My wife was unfortunately suffering from a migraine when we stayed at this hotel earlier in the year. She was given the most sympathetic and helpful assistance possible by the reception staff, from allowing us into the room several hours earlier than usual to cooling the room before our arrival. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating. The bed was the most comfortable we had in a month of staying in high quality hotels in NZ. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would certainly stay there again ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

I spent one night in Blenheim as part of a short tour of the "Top of the South" and chanced upon the property in an AA magazine. It was only a few dollars more than a motel option and I was delighted that I took the chance. The hotel was bright, clean and modern in appearance, the room spacious and kitted out with everything you would expect in a 4 star establishment. It was clearly off season but the staff were on their toes and were very friendly and helpful. There was bags of parking and a heated pool if you felt the need of a dip. I treated myself to a cooked (big) breakfast in the morning and was not disappointed! A great start to the day. 5 Minutes walk into town. I booked directly via the hotel's website, a great deal at the price offered.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Back from the road was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middleageoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We have stayed in various motels from 4-5 star during our holiday, and it was refreshing to have such a warm welcome.
Your reception staff greeted us with a smile, in a confident and professional manner, as well as being friendly & easy going.
These qualities are often hard to combine, however your reception and waiting staff in the restaurant achieved this with ease, and made our stay both relaxed and enjoyable.
Your reception and dining area are decorated well and give a classy feel to your establishment, the pictures in the hallways really add to the allure and welcome of the motel.
While your rooms were a little cramped and the bathrooms need upgrading, the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. It felt homely and the small kitchen set-up in the cupboard had everything we needed.
The complimentary laundry facility on our floor was a unexpected bonus.
Please pass on our congratulations to the staff & management. We should have scheduled a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Very nice large room. Across from a park where beautiful gardens were in bloom. Easy walk into town. Free room service when restaurant was closed for private function. Low cost Internet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a family suite. Double storey townhouse with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Location is perfect, right in the middle of town. Room was nicely appointed but don't expect international 4 star standard. Very clean and tidy. Generous amount of tea, coffee, cocoa and plunger coffee provided. Room cleaned everyday. Wonderful bed and high quality sheets make for a heavely sleep. No problem in staying again. In the family suite, there's a kitchen with all the gadgets you need. A big leap above any ordinary motel room. Perfect for large group or a family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boeing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Modern, well appointed bedroom - the bathroom, however, needs updating. Friendly front office staff and helpful bar staff. Lovely pool area. Free parking and washing facilities!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Chateau Marlborough is an ideal base to explore the Marlborough area. Rooms spacious and well-equipped, easy parking and location in central Blenheim. Nice pool and bar/restaurant. Nothing to criticize.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank Exetergasdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
217 reviews
17.4 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
24.4 mi away
Bay of Many Coves
Bay of Many Coves
#1 of 1 in Arthurs Bay
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Marlborough

Address: Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £112 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Marlborough 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town center. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with breakfast restaurant, full conference, house bar facilities and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Chateau Marlborough Hotel Blenheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing