We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
363
274
115
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
274
115
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lovely hotel first floor restaurant staff one bedroom suite the ground floor central location town centre guest laundry free laundry lovely room easy parking king bed large room stayed two nights an easy walk comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Needed to stay unexpectedly in Blenheim after mechanical problems with my car.
Accommodation represented very good value, the room even had a separate kitchenette.
Male receptionist was very polite, professional and helpful.
Disappointed that the Restaurant was closed at 9pm, we arrived at 9.05pm
Overall a very enjoyable stay in a quiet room surrounded by all the comforts.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Michelle. Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you unexpectedly got to stay a night with us and that you enjoyed your time here. I will pass your feedback onto Matthew who was working at the front desk. However, I was sorry to read that the restaurant had just closed when you wanted to dine. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Lynley Mckinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we were in Blenheim and we were really looking forward to a bit of luxury, as it is perceived on the website.

We were very disappointed when we arrived. While the room was clean, it was very dark and the bathroom was very dated.

I had mentioned in our booking that it was our honeymoon, so I thought we might get a nice room, especially when there was still availability in the hotel, but we were down a very long corridor on the ground floor.

The water was turned off when we arrived due to roadworks outside yet they did not mention this to us at check in.

The road works were right outside our window so as there were no blinds on the Windows we had to close the curtains during the day or otherwise literally have work men looking in the window.

To top it off the treadmill in the gym was broken as well.

We stayed across the road the following night and it was far nicer and half the price.

This is a motel and should be marketed and priced that way

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mocharlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, it is always difficult for me to rectify any issues that guests have if they aren't brought to my attention at the time of stay. I am very sorry that this didn't occur but please let me comment re your feedback. You booked a Classic studio our lead in room which we are currently upgrading the bathrooms in. We have reflected this in the room rate during this time. There is plenty of other room types to choose with luxury bathrooms. We do hope to have these bathrooms completed this year. If we had availability at the time of your stay and the staff were aware they would of been more than happy to upgrade you. The workmen that were working on Henry street were fixing a water main that had burst in the street. This was work being done by the local council and totally unrelated to the hotel and certainly out of our control with water having to be off. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. We certainly fall into the 5 star hotel grading as assessed by the New Zealand standards of Qualmark. Your comments re the treadmill , we are waiting on a part to be sent from overseas to repair this, I do apologise for this.
Was pleased to read that you found the room clean, the team work hard to provide clean and comfortable accommodation for guests.
Kind Regards
Lynley Mckinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a great 3 nights here, perfect room, great shower, comfy bed. All staff very helpful & polite. Plenty of car parking spaces, great restaurant with good selection of food & wines, good location for tours etc. Can't fail to be happy staying here.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ceejmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback on your 3 night stay with us. It is always great to read such wonderful feedback. Our aim is to make every guests stay this enjoyable and on this occasion we achieved just that . Please visit us again if you are in the lovely Marlborough region.
Kind Regards
Lynley Mckinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here and the room, staff and hotel were all excellent. The hotel is also ideally placed in Blenheim as it was possible to walk throughout the town. The rooms were very quiet therefore I will definitely rebook here on my next trip to the area.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 290brucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

So fantastic to read that you found all was good on your stay with us, we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marlborough. Thanks again
Kind Regards
Lynley Mckinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights in Dec 15 travelling as 2 couples. Check in was completed without fuss and the rooms were spacious and well equipped. Restaurant was ok with a good breakfast menu but evening service was a little slow and laboured. Nonetheless, the food was fine but on the high end of mid-range. The facilities at the hotel were really good, with a swimming pool in the secluded courtyard area, a pool bar and well equipped kitchenettes (or bijou kitchens in a cupboard as we had in our room) in the room and everything you need for a long stay like irons, hairdryers etc. I really liked the fact there were plenty of electrical sockets in the rooms so you didn't have to go climbing under your bed side cupboard to charge your tablet.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Watchman834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us in December. It was lovely to read that found the accommodation and facilities met your needs. I was sorry to read that the service wasn't up to standard at dinner but breakfast you found good. I will address this with the Quench team.
Kind Regards
Lynley Mckinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews