We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous accommodation and a great base to explore the region's attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chateau Marlborough
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
1 review
“Sumptuous accommodation and a great base to explore the region's attractions.”
Reviewed 13 January 2010

First time in Blenhim for a long time. The Chateau Marlborough has been beautifully redecorated. Fantastic, comfortable beds in stylish rooms. The food at the restaurant was also excellent. We had brunch (twice) and dinner in-house. Great eggs Benedict!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raumati99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    219
    94
    18
    12
See reviews for
61
361
41
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwood
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We had a large suite type room with separate seating area and a small decanter of port. The bed was big and comfortable and had an electric underblanket to take the chill off, BUT there is a large clock in the square outside which chimes every quarter hour from 0700-2200 - with minimal soundproofing in the rooms - and the curtains don't really keep the street lighting out. Al
Sadly, the service at checkout was no better than average and in the restaurant was very poor. At breakfast, the food took a long time to come, was cold and did not taste pleasant.
We were quite glad to have only one night there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

We only stayed one night but found the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was older style but clean. We were extremely impressed with the on site cafe - great value and extremely friendly staff especially the young man who had lived on the Gold Coast for a year. Fridge was small so we had difficulty in fitting in our own items.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brisvegas1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

First time I had stayed here.Have stayed in many hotels all over the world.

Hotel staff helpful
Rooms clean,modern and had everthing you could need.Lovely bathroom with spa bath.Fluffy towels/robes.Great beds and linen,
Washing machine not that I needed one that weekend!
Great location.Very impressed and not very expensive.

Had breakfast the next morning found the staff-useless,however that was the only fault.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Really enjoyed our stay. We were in Grande Studio Suites newly renovated rooms and Bed was very comfortable. The Hotel and decor in rooms gave it a real Boutique feel. Eggs Benedict at breakfast to die for and only qualms were paying for Internet access in lobby and zip beds instead on Kong Size.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zackary71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Fantastic Hotel will all facilities and great people.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Spent 3 nights here. The room was a suite and really nice. But the hotel restaurant needs attention. Seems like the left hand does not know what the right hand is doing. As for the food i found it really unimaginative, colourless and really average overall. Should be able to do way better

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
203 reviews
2.4 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Marlborough

Property: Chateau Marlborough
Address: Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Marlborough 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town centre. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with breakfast restaurant, full conference, house bar facilities and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Chateau Marlborough Hotel Blenheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing