We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Scenic Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blenheim Palms Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tresco Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$830
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$807
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
218
32
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
32
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh eggsshearers quartersfree range eggsmarmaladedairy cottagelemon orchardpot belly stovethe main housefriendly sheepfarm staybreakfast suppliesfruit treesfarm animalsself contained cottagebreakfast providedprivate cottagenew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in Old Dairy for two nights. What a lovely location with everything that you could want. Peaceful and beautiful garden to sit or roam in. Bikes available to borrow for a great day out exploring wineries. Paul and Daphne ideal hosts

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaresDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in the Shearers Cottage for 4 nights. It was second stay there for us. We saw nice vineyard view from our room. How was lovely and peaceful scenery, very relaxed on our holidays.

I was woken by bird's singing every day and enjoyed watching beautiful sky with sunrise.
They provided us free range eggs,homemade jam ( marmalade was superb!), butter, bread and milk. Daphne is very kind and lovely host.
We enjoyed playing tennis,petenque and swimming. Also there was lots of fruit trees, so we picked up some lemons and oranges which guests are invited to do.

And also so close to all the Blenheim winery's. Fabulous place to stay!

This is special place to escape busy life style and definitely enjoy relax time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the Shearers Cottage with was very comfortable and spacious with all the facilities we needed for a comfortable stay. We were just beside one of the Withers Hill vineyards perfect for a visit to Marlborough. Daphne and Paul were very knowledgable and helpful hosts. We loved the free range eggs provided by them. We used the pool and the laundry facilities which are ideal if you are on a long trip. Would especially recommend this property for couples and definetly for families

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcgrann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Shearers cottage. I'd say this is perfect size for 2 people, it will accommodate 3 but that might get a bit tight. Beds and furniture are all very comfortable. The main road isn't too far off but didn't even hear it. The hosts are extremely friendly but not overwhelming (they leave you to your space). We were supplied with fresh eggs, some jams, cereal, milk, and juice for our breakfast - self catered so you make what you want. We got wifi in our room, freeview for TV, and heat pump for cool mornings or hot afternoons. Pool area is nice as well but don't expect to be doing laps (enough to cool off).

Great location if you are in the area for the wine tasting and not too far from town (either of them). Also very close to Rock Ferry winery and restaurant (another top recommendation).

Very tidy and clean with the exception of the bathroom ceiling (lots of dead bug carcasses - not sure why they haven't got to cleaning them off).

If you are looking to stay in the region for a few days I'd highly recommend this place (and even if you will stay longer, try a large cottage). Have a look at the web site, this represents the place very well.

If I stay in Blenheim area again, this is where it will be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Radmall, Owner at St Leonards Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments and comments.

Future guests will be glad to know that the bathroom ceiling is now spotless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed three nights in the cottage and enjoyed the location and the accommodation. The cottage is one of the first properties you come to and people using some of the other accommodation have to drive past it, this did not bother us as it was infrequent, but for those wishing full privacy you need to be aware . It was nice to be able to sit out of an evening and to prepare our own food if we wished. Daphne and Paul were very accommodating and arranged a wine tour for us in addition to supplying breakfast provisions. All in all a great stay and we would certainly return if in area again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YorksHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Radmall, Owner at St Leonards Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comments about The Cottage and also for pointing out that other guests drive may have to past to reach their accommodation.

We do recommend that guests wanting more privacy should look at The Stables which is at the end of the track and has its own semi-private garden, which overlooks the sheep paddock and beyond to The Wither Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews