We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
223
32
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
32
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shearers quarters fresh eggs dairy cottage the main house friendly sheep homemade jams farm stay wonderful hosts farm animals private cottage new zealand taxi ride breakfast provisions made us feel at home swimming pool cloudy bay wine tour
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Such a personal experience.
Fresh lavender, rosemary, Eggs, lemons and walnuts.
The hosts couldn't be more friendly, such s homely experience.
We loved the cottage.. the personal touches and the fire, even though it was summer.
The wildlife are a great touch. The sheep love to eat the lemons grown on the grounds.
Thank you Marcus and Michelle for marking us feel so welcome.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mellie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Some people like the anonymity of hotel rooms to get peace and quiet - St L V provided ample evidence that life in the country can provide those qualities along with a chance to commune with nature and interact with the animals in a farm like environment

We stayed in the Stables and the sheep were our near neighbours - always ready to look pleadingly at you as you plucked a lemon for their consumption ! The accommodation was homely clean and efficient - the "stores" provided by Marcus and Michelle provided a wonderful start to the day. The site was a great location for seeing the Blenheim area and even I was persuaded onto a bike ( kindly provided by our hosts) as we ventured out for a wine tasting at Villa Maria.

All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the undoubted benefits of the Blenheim area - we only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JCHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Michele and Marcus are excellent hosts and made us feel right at home. They work hard maintaining their beautiful property and it shows. The cottages are very well located to take full advantage of what the area has to offer and M&M were happy to share their in depth knowledge of the surrounding attractions. The cottages themselves are nestled amongst the vineyards; and are very cosy,comfortable,quiet and well appointed. M&M went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we were reunited with a misplaced item during our stay.

Room Tip: The Cottage was ideal for 3 people.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank idoig27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The hosts are ultra friendly and helpful. The cottages themselves are very neat with a bit of rustic old world charm about them.

The breakfast provisions are great, especially the eggs which come from the chooks on the property.

The living area in our cottage, the shearing shed, was very spacious and all the facilities were there if you wanted a night in to cook for yourself.

It is smack bang in the middle of the wine region - very handy for wine buffs.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank adader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our stay in one of these cottages was so enjoyable that we booked to return for a night at the end of our trip!
The hosts were excellent - friendly and helpful. They even provided ingredients for us to cook a fresh 'farm-style' breakfast. Our cottage was cute and comfortable in a rural/vineyard area. The petanque terrain, the animals and the walnuts were a bonus! The property is conveniently located for both the airport and the town.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews