We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks old but still damn tasty”

Rocco's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 115 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Christchurch
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Looks old but still damn tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Had a Party of 10 and arrived at 7pm so not to many people in the restaurant which is fine by me
Orderd Camembert deep fried slices which were very tasty and Fillet mignon for Main was cooked very well and nice not to have a piece of steak not full of gristle,I tried some of the scallops morney aswell from the next seat and they were very tasty also.
Typical Italian desserts were available and all looked good
Overall if you can get past the dated decor Roccos is a really great place to eat

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We weren't overwhelmed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Everything about our experience was fine, but nothing outstanding. We were there during the off-season but the place was almost empty. We were well looked after by the staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blenheims best overall Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderfull place to eat. The food here is well cooked tasty, and above all great value for money. You would be very hard pressed to find another place with this quality of food for these prices.
I notice some people gave mentioned the decor as being dated. I dispute this, and say the decor is precisely as it should be. It adds to the overall experiance. The winter fire is lovely.
My partner and i have been to roccos many many times and have only good things to say about it.
If you are in blenheim then Roccos should be on your list. Great food great wine. Great friendly staff. Not to be missed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigjase1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Rocco's is well priced and serves excellent food and has in my opinion the best fillet steaks in town, The service from Fabio and the team is always good and welcoming. The surroundings are quirky and haven't changed in years, but don't be put off. Relaxed atmosphere and good food at a good price make this a definite place to visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food, time after time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Don't let the retro vibe put you off. The food is always good, and likewise the service. This is where we head for a consistent, enjoyable meal which won't break the bank and will give us an opportunity to chill out and enjoy some time together without having to shout to make ourselves heard.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coastfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocco's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Rocco's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing