We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well positioned for town and wine”
Review of Lugano Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lugano Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I stayed recently at the 'Lugano' in Blenheim and couldn't be more pleased. The room was well appointed and spacious with the help given with respect to recommended eateries and wine tours right on the mark. The location allowed us to walk to the Cornerstone pub for good beer and grub and also we were right alongside Seymour Square and a short walk from Pollard Park all well worth the visit. The manager recommended Bubbly Grape wine tours and was spot on we couldn't have asked for a better run tour - Many thanks Kerry. If we ever come this way again we will certainly stay at the Lugano motor Lodge

Room Tip: They all look as good as ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coyote88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are pleased you found everything to your liking.
As you say the location is great being so close to the restaurants and parks. Kerry is a great person to do the wine tour with and we will certainly pass on your comments to her. Hopefully we will see you back in Blenheim sometime. We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us. Kind regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed there recently for 3 nights with my wife and two kids. The room was clean, well equiped and the beds were really comfortable. Whatever we needed was there for us. We had access to wifi which was very handy and kept the kids happy. Location was close to the town centre & shops, including a good supermarket. Will stay there whenever we visit Blenheim in the future- no questions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do a review. We are please the unit was to your liking and had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. as you say the location is great being so close to the supermarket and town centre. We look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future. Kind regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We received a really friendly and helpful welcome and our studio was very nicely furnished and equipped.

There was a good sitting area inside - none outside - and there is a lovely park opposite with plenty of history attached.

We enjoyed nice hot showers and could open windows at each end of our room to get a through draft. The wifi was free and worked very well.

As far as Blenheim is concerned, the centre - which is a short walk away- was disappointing but the surrounding areas with their vineyards etc are very attractive and the Lugano Lodge is highly recommended for a stay in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank phil100652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. As you say the park across the road is lovely. I just love watching the fountain change colour at night. It is a great location being so close to the town centre, cafe's and restaurants. We are pleased your unit was to your liking. Hopefully we will see you back this way sometime in the future. Kind regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent facilities well decorated and fitted out. Really spacious, sorry we were not staying longer. We were coming to the end of a 2 week tour around South Island prior to visiting family in Kaitaia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for doing a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. We are pleased you found everything to your liking. We hope you had a wonderful time with your family in Kaitaia. Hopefully we will see you back in Blenheim sometime. Kind regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband & I recently stayed 2 nights at the Lugano Motor Lodge and were very pleased with our accommodation. The room was spacious and had a functional kitchenette area. We were centrally located and nothing could beat our wonderful hostess Jenny. Thank you so much for a lovely stay at your wonderful lodge. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your say with us, we really appreciate it. We are pleased you found everything to your liking. As you say it is a great location being so centrally located. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in NZ. Kind regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at thi hotel 2 days ago & were very impressed about the cleanliness and spaciousness of our room. The manager was very friendly & helpful, allowing our car to remain parked in the car park while we attended the Wine & Food Festival. It's location is ideal, close to the town centre & across the road from a lovely well-maintained city park. I would definitely stay at thus hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with is we very much appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you had a good time. As you say it is a great location being so close to the centre of town. We hope you have enjoyed your holiday in NZ and will be back to see some more of our beautiful country sometime in the future. Kind regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed for two nights whilst in the Blenheim area and it was a smart choice.
Lugano Lodge was quite spacious, extremely comfortable and very clean. The option of being able to relax in an armchair was priceless. All the crockery and cookware were without blemish.
Murray and Jenny run a tight operation and it shows in the detail and their pride in the establishment.
Located well within walking distance of the centre it is situated in a quiet neighbourhood.
Recommend without qualification.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterRainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to our team of girls. As you say it is a great location being so close to the town centre. Being over the road to the beautiful Seymour Gardens is an added bonus. We hopoe you have enjoyed the rest of your holiday in NZ. Kind regards Jenny & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
375 reviews
0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
666 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.2 mi away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ellena Court Motel
Ellena Court Motel
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Motor Lodge

Address: 91 High Street, Blenheim, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range: £76 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lugano Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well priced luxury accommodation in Central Blenheim, overlooking the lovely Seymour Gardens. The Lugano Motor Lodge is just a 2 minute walk to Blenheim's cafes, shops, restaurants and conference centre. Unlimited Free WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Lugano Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugano Hotel Blenheim
Lugano Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing