We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and modern, the perfect place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellano Motel Suites
Ranked #66 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and modern, the perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Bellagio Motel recently and were blown away with it. It was such a relaxing place to spend a night away from the kids, I loved everything about my stay, I couldnt fault it at all. Will definatly recommend this to others and will be the first on my list of places to stay in CHCH in the future.

Room Tip: Room 1 = perfect! Lovely big spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2relaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    26
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
70
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I returned to the Bellagio a year after our last visit. We stayed in room 1 and 4. The motel is still a wonderful, modern accommodation with a great location. We were provided with great service by the reception as always - accommodating our 4am check-out. Thank you for the wonderful stay as always.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

All I can say is WOW. This play would have to be one of the most modern motels I have ever stayed in. Can't find anything wrong with it. We had a downstairs 1 bedroom. It was nice having a little courtyard to look out on and really enjoyed the huge bathroom and spa. Was great having sky in the room, kept us entertained. The free washing machine and dryer was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmebarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We booked this motel online from Australia for our very last night in NZ. We'd booked and paid for a studio room that had a king bed and single bed for our 3 year old. Imagine our joyous surprise when we found that yes it was a studio room for the king bed, but the single bed was in an entirely separate bedroom! The suite overall was beautifully modern, clean and had everything we could need. The bathroom was a highlight, my son and I enjoyed a long soak in the huge spa bath! The outdoor courtyard, while we didn't use it, was huge and wrapped around the whole side of the building. The lady in reception was very friendly and helpful, directed us to a great family restaurant and arranged a taxi for us when we were checking out. After 2 weeks in a campervan, this place was a very welcome stay! Location-wise, it was not too far to walk to the big park or to the main strips. Next time we're in the city, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaBella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Bellagio during the Rugby World Cup, the staff were very helpful and the apartment was spotless and comfortable. The armchairs were especially great

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ReenieSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thanks so much for your comments. Our leather chairs and sofas are super comfortable and we often get great feedback about them. We are still well located to great restaurants and cafes and many new bars are popping up around us. Christchurch is still a great place to visit, pleased you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great location - just a short 5 min walk from the intercity bus stop. Clean and very modern (which is less usual for New Zealand) . very helpful with advice and looking after bags for the morning, Comfortable and only two storeys. Laundry with washer and dryer is free too - which is great if you are getting low on clean gear . Our best hotel in NZ our of about 10 we stayed in

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on our motel suites. We are aware of how important it is to offer quality and great customer service to our guests so that they will return and support Christchurch in the future. Kind regards, Lyn and Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The worst service I have received. After my flight was delayed I was abused for late arrival and told of cancellation policy on website. I booked via phone so didn't even go on their website and no correspondence I received mentions the $40 additional charge for late checkin. This doesn;t stop them charging though. This was after they didn't return my email to book in the first place. They stuffed up my friends accommodation also so we had to find another motel for our 2 night stay in Christchurch. Most inconvenient. Thank god for the nice motel across the road!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
This guest was part of a large wedding party, the majority of whom booked in January. As this person chose to book just 9 days out from the event we could only offer him two nights. Repeated offers to obtain accommodation for him elsewhere were not accepted and he found alternative accommodation himself. Our late checkin policies are well documented and this guest made no effort to contact us to advise he would be arriving well outside our office hours.
All other wedding guests had a great experience during their stay with us, so it is unfortunate that this person has chosen to write an unfactual review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#12 of 144 in Christchurch
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#28 of 144 in Christchurch
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellano Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Property: Bellano Motel Suites
Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#35 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#40 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing