We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellano Motel Suites
Ranked #62 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

With so few hotels left in Christchurch, I chose the Bellagio not quite sure of what motel standards are like in NZ. I was stunned when we opened the door to our room, beautifully appointed, super comfy bed, extremely clean and well cared for. They even have the little extras like Red Earth products in the bathroom and kindly catered for our 1am arrival. There is some background noise from the road as expected but it certainly wasnt enough to disrupt sleep. Very friendly on checkout, providing us with city maps, a brilliant breakfast suggestion (Vic's cafe - a 2min walk away) and suggestions for activities in the city. Would definitely stay at the Bellagio again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

I have stayedat the Bellagio on numerous occasions over the last 12 months. Whenever I am going to be in Chch for business I always request the Bellagio however it is quite often fully booked, if I am travelling at short notice, which is the only downside in my mind. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious and nicely decorated. No noise problems which I have found to be the case in other older properties. The Thai restaurant around the corner is verygood if you are looking for somewhere close by for dinner. Highly recommend the Bellagio, but make sure you book well in advance.

Room Tip: I've found all rooms to be quite similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfieldsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thanks for your great comments. After a long closure for earthquake repairs it is wonderful to be open again and to welcome back our regular guests as well as new guests choosing Bellano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Bellagio Motel recently and were blown away with it. It was such a relaxing place to spend a night away from the kids, I loved everything about my stay, I couldnt fault it at all. Will definatly recommend this to others and will be the first on my list of places to stay in CHCH in the future.

Room Tip: Room 1 = perfect! Lovely big spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2relaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I returned to the Bellagio a year after our last visit. We stayed in room 1 and 4. The motel is still a wonderful, modern accommodation with a great location. We were provided with great service by the reception as always - accommodating our 4am check-out. Thank you for the wonderful stay as always.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

All I can say is WOW. This play would have to be one of the most modern motels I have ever stayed in. Can't find anything wrong with it. We had a downstairs 1 bedroom. It was nice having a little courtyard to look out on and really enjoyed the huge bathroom and spa. Was great having sky in the room, kept us entertained. The free washing machine and dryer was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmebarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We booked this motel online from Australia for our very last night in NZ. We'd booked and paid for a studio room that had a king bed and single bed for our 3 year old. Imagine our joyous surprise when we found that yes it was a studio room for the king bed, but the single bed was in an entirely separate bedroom! The suite overall was beautifully modern, clean and had everything we could need. The bathroom was a highlight, my son and I enjoyed a long soak in the huge spa bath! The outdoor courtyard, while we didn't use it, was huge and wrapped around the whole side of the building. The lady in reception was very friendly and helpful, directed us to a great family restaurant and arranged a taxi for us when we were checking out. After 2 weeks in a campervan, this place was a very welcome stay! Location-wise, it was not too far to walk to the big park or to the main strips. Next time we're in the city, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellaBella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at the Bellagio during the Rugby World Cup, the staff were very helpful and the apartment was spotless and comfortable. The armchairs were especially great

Stayed: September 2011
Thank ReenieSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thanks so much for your comments. Our leather chairs and sofas are super comfortable and we often get great feedback about them. We are still well located to great restaurants and cafes and many new bars are popping up around us. Christchurch is still a great place to visit, pleased you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#34 of 146 in Christchurch
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#11 of 146 in Christchurch
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#27 of 146 in Christchurch
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch
Rydges Latimer Christchurch
#9 of 146 in Christchurch
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellano Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#35 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#41 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £85 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing