We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand spanking new - clean, modern & stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellano Motel Suites
Ranked #72 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We booked this for our last night in N.Z after 9 nights in a campervan. We were very excited about the prospect of sleeping in a king size bed and in a new modern hotel and it was great, it exceeded our expectations!!!
Lyn and Ross the Proprietors were very friendly and did everything to ensure that we had a great stay. Lyn knew a great deal about the local area and assisted us with directions and tips etc.
The room was ultra modern and it was so clean it was as if we were the first guests to ever sleep there.
We had a very comfortable king size bed and great leather chairs to sit back and relax in.
It is on a "main road" but we did not find the noise an issue. It is easy to walk in to the city centre and they also offer left luggage facilities.
There are restaurants nearby and also delivery options for food which are outlined in the compendium.
We would strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BoozleTops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2008

This place is an absolute gem of a find!! It's in the midst of an area where there are a great many motels to choose from, however, the amenities for the price set this property far and apart from the others.

The motel, unfortunately, is on a main road, however, the sound insualted windows do help as do the lack of traffic as the evening goes on. I am sensitive to sound when I sleep but was not bothered by the location.

The suite was immaculate with more kitchenette facilities offered than I could have imagined w/a refrigerator, microwave, utensils, plates and glassware. The jacuzzi bathtub was just spectacular and much larger than I had envisioned. There is a small patio area with table and chairs, however, it is not private.

While there are a few restaurants around the corner of Papanui Road, I wasn't impressed in the slightest with the little Italian place nor with its neighbor which was a Thai place. Walking the opposite way from these places was a delight of a chip shop called Fishmonger. The motel has menus for all these places in a folder that's in the room. Don't miss out on blue cod fish and chips that comes with a fresh green salad. There are numerous trendy latte/capuccino businesses in the area but they're closed by the evening. There are also a few Greek restaurants in the area but I wasn't in Christchurch long enough to try them.

The hotel is walking distance from the casino which is across the street from a 24-hour mini mart. Just on the other side of Papanui Road, there is a very visible Burger King in case you're dying for an American fast food chain.

The motel is at the intersection of Bealey Road and Montreal so it's easy to reach. The route to the airport is literally in front of the motel on Bealey.

I would MOST DEFINITELY stay here again if my travels take me to Christchurch.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirportWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We were booked into Tuscana which did not match our expectations. This motel was across the street. It was new, clean, very stylish with black leather furniture and a king size bed to die for. The location is very central to everything in Christchurch. The owners were really helpful and have not spared any expense in setting up this business. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

A new motel very well appointed.
Short drive to all attactions and shopping in Christchurch.
Friendly staff and excellant cleanliness.
We had a studio unit which had a microwave, toaster, sandwich grill & jug. The unit was a good size with a very comfortable bed.
Continental breakfasts were more than sufficient and good value for money.
We would most definately stay here again and would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angel0364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.7 mi away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#26 of 146 in Christchurch
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
1,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#10 of 146 in Christchurch
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#34 of 146 in Christchurch
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch
Rydges Latimer Christchurch
#9 of 146 in Christchurch
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellano Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#35 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#46 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £82 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Booking.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing