We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
136 On Bealey Motel
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

exceptional service, helpful with laundry and other requests, great assistance with email and wifi.
Great location to where we needed to be over the weekend.
Not bad for noise considering on a busy road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    29
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
36
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed for one night. Arrived late but had forewarned motel n booking site. Sent email with access code to door key box. Made to feel very on arrival after long journey to find personal welcome sign on the door of Reception. Rooms clean, comfortable beds and basic kitchenette. Great motel for the price for a family of 4 with ever growing teenagers!! Only downside if any, would be traffic noise on road side rooms but then this is Central Christchurch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here for 7 nights- and have really no complaints
If you are looking for 5 star then this is not for you, it is a motel- people need to remember that.
however it is reasonably priced- clean, comfortable and has hot water.- what more do you need.
The service was great- really friendly.
Clean towels and bed made daily yahy!
Would def stay here again
Oh and comes with free Internet excellent.

I have no issues and if you are looking for a reasonably priced motel in central CHCH then this ticks all the boxes

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the building- which helps with noise - bealey ave for those who don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meow_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We came to Christchurch, had three nights, went off on a cycling tour, returned for a night went off travelling for another week and returned once more. Each time we came back to the same adjoining rooms with our travelling friends. Each time we were warmly greeted, were able to do washing, enjoyed a small outdoor area for a relax and drink and had some odour luggage cared for between visits. Our rooms were well equipped, clean and serviced daily during our three day stay. Avenues. Bealey certainly suited our stay and was in a good location to walk to the city centre and many eateries.

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms with our friends. We could walk between them. They were on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We checked in to this motel using Christchurch as a bit of a stop over point on our tour. However the owners of this motel were just superb. Really nice and full of information that was very useful and informative. Overall a pleasant stay, but just let down a little by the slightly dowdy rooms and a general feeling of being a bitty rundown. A lick of paint would lift this place to the standard set by the owners.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landyman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just what we needed for one night prior to Bus to Christchurch. Loved the large clean room. enjoyed the Thai takeaway across the street but the kitchenette was well equipped if you wanted to self cater.
Would stay again, but not really walking distance to downtown, We stayed as it was close to the intercity bus stop but the bus stop has been moved and now not really walking distance. It was a 12 dollar taxi ride away

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It smells stale and smoky, there's pealing paint all over (wear and tear, not earthquake related) and pealing lino in the drab bathroom. Old noisy fridge and a saggy bed. I wish I wasn't staying here at all but one night would be all I could do.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patchavanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Christchurch hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton Mill
Hotel Carlton Mill
#82 of 144 in Christchurch
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#64 of 144 in Christchurch
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Motor Lodge
Abbey Motor Lodge
#118 of 144 in Christchurch
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bealey Avenue Motel
Bealey Avenue Motel
#69 of 144 in Christchurch
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#28 of 144 in Christchurch
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellano Motel Suites
Bellano Motel Suites
#68 of 144 in Christchurch
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 136 On Bealey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 136 On Bealey Motel

Property: 136 On Bealey Motel
Address: 136 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand (Formerly Avenue Motor Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 136 On Bealey Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious, relaxing, and luxurious haven in the heart of Christchurch City. An accommodation experience worth remembering and sharing. Welcome to 136 on Bealey Avenue Motel! Located just a short walk from the bustling central business district, 136 on Bealey is the traveller’s choice for cheap accommodation in Christchurch. We make sure that every guest will enjoy a wonderful and memorable stay in our budget motel. Whether you are staying in Christchurch for a corporate event or a family vacation, or you are taking a break from a long trip, 136 on Bealey has the right accommodation for you. Comfort, Value, Experience At 136 on Bealey, we combine affordability with comfort to provide high quality hospitality services. We offer convenient options for all of our guests. Our great location allows more travellers to find a spacious budget accommodation in Christchurch easily. If you are travelling to the Garden City, then booking a room at 136 on Bealey is a great option. We are a few minutes away from the central city. It Feels Like Home It is our goal to give you the best accommodation experience throughout your stay in our Christchurch motel. We make sure all our guests are comfortable in their clean and well-maintained rooms. Choose from our Executive King, Queen Twin, and Interconnecting Suites designed to make you feel at home. Comprehensive Accommodation Services We provide everything that guests might need during their stay. All rooms are secure and comfortable. Stay entertained with our LCD TVs with cable TV. Free Wi-Fi Internet is available to help you stay connected with friends on social media. We offer daily room servicing, guest laundry, and parking services, as well. Great Location 136 on Bealey is near the Christchurch CBD and the Southern Cross Hospital. It provides easy access to the city’s entertainment hubs, as well as transport terminals, such as the Metro Bus Line. We are among the budget motels near Christchurch Airport, Christchurch Women’s Hospital and Hagley Park. We are close to famous local attractions, including: ◦Canterbury Museum ◦185 Empty Chairs Tribute ◦Re:Start Container Shopping Experience ◦Cardboard Cathedral ◦Quake City Exhibition ◦Botanic Gardens ◦Antigua Boat Shed/Punting on Avon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your 136 On Bealey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing