We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Clean, good amenities, everything you need. Good location, a little noisy due to trucks going past, otherwise great place to stay. Beds very comfortable. Close to Riccarton Mall. Easy distance to the local bus service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl69x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    83
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
117
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here the night before we took the Alpine Express. The room was clean and newly renovated. The innkeeper was efficient and book a pickup in the front of the hotel for us to go to the train station the next morning. He gave us a discount card for Robbie's, a local pub and restaurant. I had the lamb shank and my husband had the seafood chowder. The food was great and we had a Tui and watched the rugby game with our delicious lunch. I highly recommend both the lodge and the pub.

Room Tip: A must stay if you are going on the rail the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hulamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Happy to recommend this. We had a studio room for 2 nights. Staff were welcoming and command of english was excellent. Owner (?) on site and very helpful. Decor was fresh and clean. Wheelchair access room (which we didn't require) but was well appointed. Small kitchenette was well stocked with the necessaries. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwilanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed in a Studio unit for 1 night; nice, clean room with well-equipped kitchenette. Room furnishing was new, and facilities were in good working condition. Location was near to train station and Westfield mall, where we could get our groceries from.

Staff was very friendly, constantly queried on our plans, giving suggestions and allowed us to check-in early despite we arrived earlier than specified check-in time. They even helped us arrange for the shuttle-bus pickup to the train station on the following morning.

Recommended stay, especially for people who need to rush for the train on the following morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The young couple attending to us were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was very quiet, spotlessly clean, with nice modern decor. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Only experienced quiet, back, single-story room, with lovely wooden deck and outdoor BBQ area. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 939Beryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before going on Trans Alpine. The hosts were very accommodating and offered to arrange free shuttle to train which was great. When we came back on the TransAlpine 4 days later they picked us up from train and we stayed another night. No traffic noise in spite of being on very busy road. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Great cafe for breakfast across the road and at a reasonable price. Bed was very comfortable. Facilities of a high standard. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here on arrival at ChCh prior to riding the TranzAlpine to Greymouth the following day. The lovely host promptly offered to arrange a free bus pickup to the station. The rooms were very nice, and a taxi driver we had said they were recently renovated. Westfield was nearby as were some dining options and we were given a 10% discount voucher to Robbies on Riccarton pub (10 minute walk away) which was a good option for dinner.
On the downside, it was a long walk to the CBD (not that there was much to see sadly) and I don't recall being offered wifi, although others said it is available. Overall very happy though :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.9 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#29 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
1.9 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
3.5 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Junction Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Junction Motor Lodge

Property: Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Address: 112 Blenheim Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Junction Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the perfect blend of style and comfort. Close to the City Centre, entertainment centres, retail shops and restaurants, Hagley Park and Christchurch's main railway terminal, most of which are within easy walking distance. We are a self-rated four star plus motel. Our accommodation is excellent without being overstated. We have included every convenience such as cooking facilites, entertainment and internet acess and go that extra step to assist with extraordinary guest requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower Junction Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing