We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranford Oak Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$398
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$129
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belle Bonne Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Right Place(Christchurch)
US$61
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
81
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrom arrival to departurefriendly receptionwarm roomsky tvgreat place to staygreat accommodationeasy accessvisit christchurchenjoyed our stayminute drivewould stay againnew zealandstudio roomcentral citybrantfordhostsfeng
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Firstly the location of this hotel was very close to local amentities and the CBD of Christchurch. The ambience and rooms were quite spacious, very clean and tidy, comfortable and offered all the luxuries a hotel can offer. This hotel went above and beyond all our needs and truly made this experience memorable!

We recommend this to anyone.... we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All rooms were great!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsala7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Nice, clean and comfortable well appointed unit. Everything the website promised was a reality. Welcoming hosts, that made us feel as though we were the most important people they had book in that day! ( We were not the only one's staying). Always nice to know you matter.
I rang ahead to say we were going to be late in, and the heater had been turned on to warm our room and the lights on to guide our weary way.
Office has a good selection of information on what to do in the area. Maps to help guide around the region.
We will stay again, next time we need a bed in Christchurch. Thanks Greg and Sandy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

If you've just got off the plane in Christchurch, stay here, if only for the shower. Best thing ever. We only stayed one night before going to Kaikoura, but this was the best choice we could have made. Although the area is lacking in eateries since the centre is currently not there, you can get a bus, or walk 20mins-ish to Northlands mall and get great coffee, sushi, and there's a supermarket too.
The kitchen is a microwave and electric ring.
The owners couldn't have been lovelier to two jet lagged morons and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Motel is very clean and good location from Airport and shops, restaurants just outside of the city. Lorraine was very friendly and helpful, suggesting we visit Willowbank Wildlife Reserve as unable to tour the city. We will be back in April for our last day in NZ!!

Room Tip: La Porchetta Pizza & Thai restaurant nearby
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My wife and I stayed a few days before the devastating earthquake so much has changed since this tragic event.However,we wish to put on record our sincere thanks for the kindness and help we received from Greg and Sandy Samson.Regretably, I lost my camera at a rest site south of Murchison which contained our total of 5 weeks disk photographs!A very small incident compared with later happenings.However; Greg and Sandy went to great efforts to establish location and police contacts in an endeavour to reunite us with our loss. This was our second visit to the Cranford Oak and as previously we found the standards and quality of the Motel of the highest order. Can highly recommend. For the record our camera has not turned up!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews