We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amore Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riccarton mall motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riccarton Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilam Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Christchurch Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
123 Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Riccarton(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
209
69
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
69
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestfield mallmotor lodgericcarton roadbusy roadbathroom windowexecutive studioheat pumpgreat place to stayminutes walk awaywe stayed in a two bedroomarriving latewalking distancecomfortable stayexcellent motellaundry facilitiesclean tidytwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here as a couple mid March for 3 nights. Awesome location within such short walking distance (2mins) to the Riccarton Westfield (which is a really good mall) and many restaurants.
Very clean - this is my number 1 priority when staying anywhere
Such friendly hosts (thank you Steve who was looking after it for the owners while we were there)
Comfortable large bed
Good bathroom
Modern facilities
Great (free) parking right out the front of your doorstep so you don't have to worry about the car
We did a lovely walk through the Riccarton Bush which is behind the motel. There you'll find all types of birds and nature, there are kiwi birds in there but we didn't get to see any unfortunately.
When we return to Christchurch we'll be staying here

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Excellent stay for 2nights, accommodation was very clean and tidy comfortable bed and big,
The staff were very helpful with directions ,for shopping, sights, eating ect, The Fox and Ferret ;
A Trip into the city found this quite moving,
Must see is the Botanical Gardens,
Very quiet considering the main road,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed in an executive studio at the Amore Motor Lodge in January 2013 as part of a nine week trip round NZ. Modern, clean, well-equipped and serviced room in quiet location. The Botanical Gardens and town centre are within walking distance while the Westfield shopping mall is less than 5 minutes walk away. Very helpful and welcoming manager. This was our first accommodation on arrival in New Zealand and the easy access to the shopping mall's supermarkets, banks and shops enabled us to kit ourselves out before setting off on our long tour. The mall also offers a range of inexpensive eating options. Excellent value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

As a regular traveller for business I was so pleasently surprised how lovely my studio unit on the ground floor was. The hosts were so friendly, welcoming and very helpful with suggestions for local dining and relaxation, and called me a taxi the next morning as well..

The room was immmaculately clean, very modern and had all amenities. I loved having a continental breakfast bought through the night before, such a lovely touch for us wanting to laze around the next morning. The windows and doors are double glazed which meant it was so lovely and quiet even though its on a main road, and so warm!

The motel is within 10 minutes walking distance of a mall, movies, foodhall and so many restaurant and eating establishments. Perfect location for everything I needed - I definitely will be staying again when down for business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed in a studio room, it was lovely and modern, and the cleanest motel I've ever stayed in! Our room looked out to a park which was lovely, there is free parking, and the service was friendly. Really can't fault this property, would definately stay here again next time I'm in Christchurch.

Thanks Michelle and Luis :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travels19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews