We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic get-away for a family of three”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Ranked #34 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We hugely enjoyed our stay at the Lorenzo during our brief visit to Christchurch. We were allocated a 1-bedroom spa room with decently equipped kitchen facility and spacious bathroom. Dining room was warm and cosey. The pull-out sofa bed was very comfortable as well. We are also treated with continental breakfast in the room.

All in all, Would highly recommend to everyone for business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VJ_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at Lorenzo one night after taking the TransAlpine train to Christchurch. We needed a place close to food options, the train station, and the airport as we didn't have a car and were leaving for the airport very very early the next morning. It was a perfect location.
We had a 2 bedroom unit with 5 adults and 1 infant. It fit us great.
The place was cozy, clean, and the owner was very nice and helpful. Great value for money and would definitely stay here again if going through Christchurch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room was warm and clean at our arrival. The owner is friendly and helpful, booked a shuttle bus to the airport for us with a very good price. The only thing to be aware at the moment is that they are doing some "earthquake reparations" at the moment so some scaffoldings and workers around. Nothing major just thought would have been nice to know about it before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank popolipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lorenzo motor lodge is our stop in Zealend. The room was lovely and got everything we need, good size for our family, highly recommend this motel, best motel we stayed in New Zealend. I will choose this motel next time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I think the difference is the owner Ping; as an example, before we arrived for our one night stay, she had tried to arrange transport to the train station for our 6am departure, but couldn't. So when we arrived she offered to get up and take us her self!!! A genuine gesture of help.

It's a neat and clean motel, rooms are of a good size. Very close (short stroll) to some good restaurants as well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank reklaw_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Place was warm and friendly from the moment we arrived.

Two desperate queen bedrooms with there own TV's.

Spa bath to relax in and a kitchen fitted out with everything you could need.

Close to everything you could possible want including a very short 5min drive to Christchurch CBD.

Unfortunately there was construction going on to fix earthquake damage at the time of our stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank IrishMelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoMotorLodge, Owner at Lorenzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello Leonard,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed our location , service and rooms. Kind regards, Ping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Walking distance to restaurants; friendly staff who are very helpful; nice clean and comfortable rooms with small balcony or patio; secure; lovey bit bathroom that had a spa with all the toiletries that I needed. Suited me as I was on business but would be great for couples and families.

Room Tip: I prefer downstairs rooms that have patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 86Leonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
665 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#44 of 146 in Christchurch
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#40 of 146 in Christchurch
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#25 of 146 in Christchurch
281 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#30 of 146 in Christchurch
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorenzo Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenzo Motor Lodge

Address: 36 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#10 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#11 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £57 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lorenzo Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorenzo Motor Lodge is conveniently located close to Hagley Park and Westfield Mall. A 'tuscan style' property, with studios, one and two bedroom apartments beautifully presented by the owners Ping Liu. There are many quality restaurants, cafe's, bars and great shopping close by. With service and cleanliness a priority at Lorenzo, you will be pleased that you chose to stay here while visiting Christchurch. A short 10 minute drive to Christchurch International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lorenzo Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzo Hotel Christchurch
Lorenzo Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing