We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Admiral Motel”
Review of Admiral Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Motel
Ranked #27 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“Admiral Motel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Fantastic stay in this motel. Had a two room apartment which was classy without being over the top. Real good value for money. Well kept and maintained and excellent helpful service. Don't be put of by the location or the view from outside go in and check it out.

Room Tip: Take the two room apartment - you effectively get your own house!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 831PJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    41
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
60
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this place to my family and friends. The owners were lovely and very helpful. Great location, just a short walk to the city centre. Would definitely stay here again. Definitely a happy customer

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ch103xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed with Rick and Ricky and the service and welcome we received were the best we had in New Zealand. The motel is in a great location, just a 20 minute walk to the City Centre and two minute walk to a really good pub for food. The owners make sure you get a real New Zealand welcome and go out of their way to help. We were dropping off a campervan before staying with them for our last night and Rick even came to pick us up from the campervan centre. The motel is excellent value for money and we just we had known about it when we arrived. Highly recommend this as a place to stay in Christchurch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiechris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We literally felt like admirals during our stay in this motel. The location is great and it is not far away from the city centre (20 min walk). The owners Rick and Ricky were outstandingly friendly and helpful. They took their time to give us great advices for our visit to the Christchurch city. We felt there like at home. The rooms are clean and cosy. Regarding the service, the location and the rooms, this is how it should be in a motel. We highly recommend to stay in the Admiral motel when you plan to visit Christchurch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here for business last week and the service was exceptional!

They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and provided everything we needed with a smile.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devinestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stay here for our final night at NZ. What makes this motel absolutely excellent are the owners. They really cares about customers and they're comfort. We got warm welcome and all kind of information related to town and surroundings. This place is nice, clean, quiet and it takes 15-20 min walk to the center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Andrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huizen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We loved how we were treated by the (new) owner(s). It really made our stay enjoyable. Pity it was for only one night. It is not too far from the center (ca 20 mins walk). We were upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom unit which was absolutely marvelous. Very spacious and everything was there. Really recommend this motel. Free wifi worked really well in the room.
the beds were big and really comfy. There was tea and coffee and even coffee for the plunger. Soap and shampoo and great towels.

Christchurch is still in the aftermath of the quakes. Sadness and hope pours out of the city centre. Very confronting.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.5 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#34 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#26 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#2 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motel

Property: Admiral Motel
Address: 168 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing