We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort in Christchurch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amross Court Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 147 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
“Comfort in Christchurch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our stay at Amross was comfortable and very central to the city.
We were made to feel welcome and had our queries on a range of issues
(city tours, train travel and restaurants) answered efficiently with helpful hints.
Amross had the best appointed bathroom we encountered on our South Island trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    178
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
190
342
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Austell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for our last night before the long trek back to England. We could not fault Amross Court. It was conveniently close to the city centre, quiet despite it's proximity to a major road. Our studio room was scrupulously clean with a very comfortable bed, good bathroom and a well equipped mini kitchenette that was neatly hidden away. The owners were welcoming and very helpful. We thought it represented very good value for money and would look no further should we visit Christchurch again.

Room Tip: Request a Room facing out to the rear of the Motel will not be disturbed by road and car park traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kernowvet-rtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 5 nights and found everything to be just great. Very comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained, located near to good restaurants and the centre of Christchurch within walking distance. Owners very helpful and informative. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our stay was for two nights and we found the motel was spacious,very clean and was equipped with everything that we needed for a very pleasant stay.The unit was quiet and the beds were very comfortable.This has been one of the best hotels in which to stay.Terrible access because of the Bealey Avenue roadworks but beyond the proprietor's control.One real gripe is that the parking spaces are not room numbered,which is more than just annoying when you have to change late at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggy176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom unit. I slept on a very comfortable fold away bed in the living room. The unit was very clean and well equipped. The were a few places where the paintwork was a bit tired e.g. the bathroom. The carpet on the stairs was torn and could have tripped someone up but when this was pointed out to the manager it was very promptly mended. The motel is within easy walking distance of the centre of ChCh and close to Hagley. Park, so very convenient. I left behind my mobile phone and charger in the unit and when I phoned form the airport this had already been found and was being looked after safely. The art work in the unit was lovely and not the usual boring motel fare!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was excellent, tidy, good beds. Good location. Bruce and Sue the proprietors were fantastic, we had a very early check in and a late check out, very unusual and most helpful for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvertop70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom unit for 4 nights. And the unit was impressively clean and spacious with everything we needed. In short, we felt like we were at home !!

I would recommend anyone visiting Christchurch to stay at this motor lodge as it is a convenient spot from Christchurch International Airport, Christchurch City Centre, and even to set off to other parts of New Zealand's South Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 147 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
4.0 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
0.9 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 147 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 147 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#14 of 147 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
1.0 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#29 of 147 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amross Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amross Court Motor Lodge

Property: Amross Court Motor Lodge
Address: 61 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 147 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amross Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location. Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating. 14 clean, spacious, affordable units, comprising 1 and 2 bedroom units, access and studio units. Walking distance to good restaurants, city centre, Hagley Park and Museum. Free off street parking, free Wi-Fi. Air Conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amross Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing