We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Amross Court for 9 nights early May. Bruce and Sue could have not been more helpful. The room was clean, modern, comfortable with great shower in bathroom. We arrived early hours with 4 cases of wet luggage and they were really helpful in assisting with dry cleaning, etc. Good location, on outer edge of CBD. Bus stop just outside or walkable. Would recommend smash palace across road for a beer and Vics cafe for lunch. Great stay will def recommend. Loved the electric blankets...! Many thanks to you both

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoei1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    191
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
202
372
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very comfortable accommodation in a city that has been through so much. Owners were helpful and rooms and facilities were great. Comfortable bed. Very good kitchen facilities and is located very close to most activities in Christchurch. Very nice motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in Amross during our New Zealand visit last month and really liked the place. Nice spacious room and kitchen. The kitchen was well stocked and we actually cooked our dinner. Next morning, we were late by an hour to check out, yet the owners were very sweet and accommodative. I would recommend this place to everyone, proper location and superb hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Som0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked this motel because of its closeness to the airport. Great find.

We stayed here for two nights before we sadly left New Zealand for home. We arrived 5 minutes before the front desk closed for the night. The owner was pleasant and helpful even at the lateness of our arrival. The room was clean, tidy and well presented with the kitchenette being one of the best equipped of all that we had stayed in on our trip. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belly5uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

/we were very pleased with our first stop in NZ. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The owners were eager to all our requests going beyond what they needed to do. Free Wi-Fi was great and very much appreciated as Wi-Fi service throughout the country is iffy. The motel is centrally located and allowed us to walk to some sites. This is a very comfortable motel with warm and helpful owners. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The first apartment we stayed during the beginning of our holiday. It was very clean and comfortable.

My mum who is a clean freak has absolutely no complaints about it.

I had some issues with the bedding from one of the room. The staff immediately charged my credit card and only emailed to notify me of the charges without my consent or clarifying things first.
As the amount was quite alot, it had definitely affected my mood for the first few days of my holiday.
It was ridiculous for the staff to suggest me to return to the motel to clarify things when I am already out of the area.
After throwing emails and pictures here and there. It was no doubt that it was not my fault.
The amount was refunded slightly more than the charged amount however, the incident had an impact on me and doesn't leave a good impression.

For those staying here, please ensure to report any issues encountered during your stay before you are charged for no valid reasons!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SupsteeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed in Christchurch only for one night before exploring the South Island. It was a perfect choice to stay here, central location, nice room, efficient check in process and the motel gave free wifi, which I found this would be the only place among my other accommodations in NZ that gave free wifi! Very satisfying and definitely would love to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 145 in Christchurch
629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 145 in Christchurch
1,848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 145 in Christchurch
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 145 in Christchurch
1,329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#14 of 145 in Christchurch
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amross Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amross Court Motor Lodge

Property: Amross Court Motor Lodge
Address: 61 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amross Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location. Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating. 14 clean, spacious, affordable units, comprising 1 and 2 bedroom units, access and studio units. Walking distance to good restaurants, city centre, Hagley Park and Museum. Free off street parking, free Wi-Fi. Air Conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amross Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing