We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid May and found our room awesome, the heating was great and was really needed with two of our group being from Perth! The rooms were spacious, clean and really modern, huge king sized beds were great and the price was well worth it.
Would definitely stay again as location was great, lots of parking and friendly service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mickeyd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    186
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
197
362
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed just one night at Amross on our brief visit to Christchurch. The facilities were excellent. We particularly liked the good lighting, which is not often found in a motel. We like to read and to play board games in the evening.
Unfortunately, light coming in under the curtains from a high window in the bedroom badly interfered with my sleep (not my husband's). We were on the upper floor, and the light came from a passage outside the window. The light stayed on all night. Otherwise, we were very happy with the motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith-Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Amross. The room were large clean and comfortable. Good security Great location. Carlton pub across the road which is a nice place to eat. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Amross Court for 9 nights early May. Bruce and Sue could have not been more helpful. The room was clean, modern, comfortable with great shower in bathroom. We arrived early hours with 4 cases of wet luggage and they were really helpful in assisting with dry cleaning, etc. Good location, on outer edge of CBD. Bus stop just outside or walkable. Would recommend smash palace across road for a beer and Vics cafe for lunch. Great stay will def recommend. Loved the electric blankets...! Many thanks to you both

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoei1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very comfortable accommodation in a city that has been through so much. Owners were helpful and rooms and facilities were great. Comfortable bed. Very good kitchen facilities and is located very close to most activities in Christchurch. Very nice motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in Amross during our New Zealand visit last month and really liked the place. Nice spacious room and kitchen. The kitchen was well stocked and we actually cooked our dinner. Next morning, we were late by an hour to check out, yet the owners were very sweet and accommodative. I would recommend this place to everyone, proper location and superb hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Som0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked this motel because of its closeness to the airport. Great find.

We stayed here for two nights before we sadly left New Zealand for home. We arrived 5 minutes before the front desk closed for the night. The owner was pleasant and helpful even at the lateness of our arrival. The room was clean, tidy and well presented with the kitchenette being one of the best equipped of all that we had stayed in on our trip. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belly5uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 144 in Christchurch
612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
634 reviews
4.0 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
1,733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amross Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amross Court Motor Lodge

Property: Amross Court Motor Lodge
Address: 61 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amross Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location. Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating. 14 clean, spacious, affordable units, comprising 1 and 2 bedroom units, access and studio units. Walking distance to good restaurants, city centre, Hagley Park and Museum. Free off street parking, free Wi-Fi. Air Conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amross Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing