We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good location close to downtown Christchurch and Hagley Park/the Botanic Gardens. Rooms are well maintained and nicely sized. Serves as a good base for day trips outside the city as well. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patcarey1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Originally booked at another Motel which had a mishap and we were relocated to Amross Motels. Great for us... 6 of us. 2 bedrooms with King beds, fold out sofa bed, double and rollaway single put in lounge.
Arrived after a 2 hr drive a little early but were happy to go for walk etc and wait for unit to be cleaned. Borrowed wheelchair had flat tyres so after a bit of pumping gave up on that as there was a knack to using the pump. This was soon fixed by the manager but by that time the unit was ready so a very grateful family moved in... What a pleasant surprise, bedrooms great size, beautiful shower/ toilet, very roomy lounge kitchen area.. Yet to find a fault in this unit. Everything you could wish for.
Highly recommended for family stay. Was so quiet, beds comfortable and everything you could possibly wish for.
Thankyou to management for their help and staff for their hard work in getting the unit ready and so clean in such a short time.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we were there for one night, but we got the good night sleep that we need. it was near the merrivale mall so we can shop groceries, and the room was equipped with enough kitchen utencils to cook our breakfast. the heaters inside the room and bathroom is hot enough to help us cope with the weather changes. i must say they have the best heater throughout our trip. a nice start to help tropical people in winter climate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babbling_docs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The people who ran the amross were lovley if we went to christchurch again id stay here. It was pretty close to the city only short walk close to food places and also bus stop bout 20min drive from airport so not bad at all room was clean and well set out had all we needed in the one room thank you amross

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank na77i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lots of attention to detail and very spacious.
Great service and well maintained.
Good advice given on the surrounding area and easy access to the airport and Hyde park.
We wished we were able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thenew20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Amross Court at the end of our last trip to NZ. We booked a family unit. We arrived to find a clean and friendly motel. The room had two bedrooms and included a little kitchenette in typical NZ style. (When will the rest of the world figure out what a great thing this is!? One of the little things that makes NZ travel a joy, especially w/ children.)

Can't really complain about anything; the only thing that kept it from getting a "5" is that some of the fit and finish (eg bathroom) was a bit dated and "motel-esqe" (well, it IS a motel, but still...), but I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend Amross Court to anyone.

Room Tip: We booked a family room and it was plenty spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TrayflowinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our Amross Court Motor Lodge accommodation was a large clean room with a very well-equipped kitchen.

Bruce on the front-desk was friendly and obliging and helped with good information.

There are quite a few restaurants nearby and at the CDB fringe.

Nice stay :-))

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
649 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
1,951 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
1,373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amross Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amross Court Motor Lodge

Address: 61 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £80 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amross Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location. Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating. 14 clean, spacious, affordable units, comprising 1 and 2 bedroom units, access and studio units. Walking distance to good restaurants, city centre, Hagley Park and Museum. Free off street parking, free Wi-Fi. Air Conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amross Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing