We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Worcester Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adorian Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cashel Court Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree on Cashel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aotea Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
3
20
13
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
20
13
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

They lost our booking which we sorted months in advance. We arrived around midnight from a flight directly from Brisbane to a dark, cold locked up hotel. With no one answering the phone, assistance bell or our calls for help. We eventually had to sleep in the Airport! !!!! with my 58yr old mother. What a terrible start to our NZ trip. To not answer your phone at all being a hotel is very poor, how slack. Also to not receive a refund for the $120 return cab ride....not happy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank krispy_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here for a short weekend getaway.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The motel room was spacious. While it had everything you would need, it was a little dated and in need of refurbishment.

If you're able to get this motel a little cheaper than the going rate, the it's a good choice and would be adequate for most peoples' needs.

A few blocks out of the central city precinct, but easily walkable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Gondwana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

me and my boyfriend ended up staying here for 6 weeks in total.
it was the only accommodation around Christchurch we could find with its own ovens and hobs in the kitchen.
you get a good sized front room, the wifi is great too. your kitchen has a oven, fridge, microwave, sink and small table to eat at.
they clean the rooms daily and change towels
the owners and cleaner are lovely people, really enjoyed our time here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The motel is close to the city. Somehow it escaped the earthquake because other accommodation not too far away was not so lucky. Furnishings are dated but the unit was clean. WIFI was good. Owners helpful and friendly. Can't complain. Cheap and cheerful, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMJChristmasIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

What a shambles - this place is!

It's that far back stuck in a time warp you could almost hear the tones of Vera Lynn echoing around place!

I've given this place (I use the word place as the word hotel/motel would be incorrect) a one star rating simply because trip advisor doesn't let you tick zero!

If your idea of "home from home" is being stuck inside the set of a Dad's Army / Hi-De-Hi television sketch then by all means check in, chill out and have another glass of babysham, while the rest of us move into the 21st century!

Dirty, outdated, rundown, smelly and if you are in the hospitality industry at least have the gumption to guide your paying guests to local attractions and cafe's etc - it's your job to know the local area!

Don't just say; oh, I couldn't tell you where to eat, I've not ventured into the city for 3 years!!

Your hotel lists itself as being a 10 minute walk into town?!! Surely it's your job as a host to recommend/advise and guide people from out of town as to good places to eat, visit or drink?

Sad and sorry place but checking out is very quick and easy, you just wait till the sun comes up and leg it!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NewcastleUKEddie_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews