We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$110
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle on the Park(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
US$117
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveller rating
854
937
295
84
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
937
295
84
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregent streetcentral locationtram stationnice hotelroom servicecathedral squarerooms are smallpleasant staywithin walking distanceenjoyed my staynice roomnew zealandshort staywould stay againsouth islandcityearthquake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,068 - 2,073 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It seems to be a new hotel, and it looks very nice. The rooms are clean and big. The hotel's restaurant is way too small, though, and there isn't enough variety in breakfast choices. Lobby has free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcrob96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarqueCHC, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time taken to provide a review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments have been shared with the team here.
Feedback of any kind is instrumental in helping us develop and change for the better.
Thank you again for your time.
We look forward to having you stay again at Rendezvous Christchurch in the future.

Yours sincerely
Rendezvous Christchurch Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Christchurch is on its way back and the opening of the Rendezvous is a great addition for business travelers. While WiFi would be great to have in every room, free broadband in rooms was a bonus and the connections was quick and consistent. The restaurant food was very nice though not so sure about the big movie screen that runs silent movies. Its a bit distracting. As previous people have mentioned, rooms are a bit small bit they are very comfortable with good beds and a nice hot strong shower. Though not sure why with such a big shower space, they did not include a bath. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateeSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarqueCHC, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the team.
We are receiving a lot of good comments about our restaurant meals also good feedback about the movie in the restaurant, I am sorry it wasn’t for you…
If you would like to stay in a larger room next time we have Deluxe Rooms available for extra $20 per night.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Christchurch near future.

Sincerely,
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here recently for one night on a trip around the South Island. Seeing as it has just gone through a refurbishment this hotel is all nice and new. The room was a little small but comfortable. Dinner and breakfast in the hotel was good although perhaps a little expensive. Every staff member we dealt with were really nice and friendly. Unfortunately nothing much else has been opened in the city so there isn't really anything around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachagane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarqueCHC, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the team.
City is slowly opening up, it will be more shops and cafés around soon.
We hope you have a chance to come back to Christchurch and stay with us again near future.

Sincerely,
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We managed to get our room at the opening special price of $169 per night, including full buffet breakfast. The room was smallish but obviously everything was new. Walls were a bit thin, we could hear people in the next room, and in the corridors. Luckily it was a quiet weekend. Although the location is central city, there is really nothing there any more. Staff were very good, friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarqueCHC, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast and our service.
If you would like to stay in a larger room next time we have Deluxe Rooms available for extra $20 per night.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Christchurch near future.

Sincerely,
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

When I booked and saw that it was new, I was a bit apprehensive. But considering Christchurch is still in the reconstruction phase, and it is located in the city centre, this hotel is great value for money. Good luck to the people of Christchurch, see you again soon.
Ate in & the meal was very nice.
Overall good location.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but all well appointed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floortom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarqueCHC, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Christchurch near future.

Sincerely,
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews