We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience”
The best views in Christchurch from inside your flat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best views in Christchurch from inside your flat!
3 bikes FREE for guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The best views in Christchurch from inside your flat!
3 bikes FREE for guests
Enjoy sea views over breakfast
Watch the sunset from your private deck
Have a picnic in the garden. With views like this, why go anywhere else?
Swinging seat - perfect place to plan your day
Open-plan living area with bespoke hand-made furniture
Bespoke crafted kitchen: gas hob, M/wave/oven, Coffee maker, smoothie maker, sandwich toaster etc
Private deck -An unbeatable spot for your morning coffee!
Queen bed in master bedroom with walk-in-robe and ensuite
Twin beds in the second bedroom - sea views from window
Enjoy views like this on an evening stroll
Meet some locals ..
Beautiful coastal walkways  are just around the corner...
Our local beach. Miles of golden sands just minutes from the flat...
Have fun learning to paddle-board (10 minutes away)
Learn to surf on a local beach.
Own entrance from driveway. Owners live below.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Christchurch, Canterbury Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Clifton C
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I would highly recommend this unit as the pictures actually perfectly illustrates what you would expect. The owners were nice and friendly and the amenities can be comparable to a 5* hotel. Park right next to your doorstep and a great sea view to wake up to every morning. Nice balcony deck as well for drink with companion.Good spacious living and bright opwn concept that lightens up your day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
I remember how you commented on many of the details/amenities in the flat. It is so lovely to receive such appreciation and reflects very much on the positive and warm people that you both are. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed it. We enjoyed having you as guests. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger80F
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed flat with outstanding views”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Christchurch is rebuilding after devastating earthquakes 7 years ago. Like the phoenix rising from the ashes, this City is burgeoning as a really funky town with some cool bars, breweries and eateries, stunning public art and some of the best mountain bike trails anywhere. Our 3-night stay at Siobhan and Dave's 2 bedroom flat was the perfect complement. A cool flat with space, privacy and stunning views. Only recently built, the flat is in apple-pie condition and the hosts have appointed it really thoughtfully. The hosts themselves are great. Happy to help if you need it. But not in your face if you don't. My buddy and I rate this one 10 out of 10.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying there. If you are ever this way again, you would be very welcome. Best wishes, Siobhan and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juerg P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing