We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, terrific people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place, terrific people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We loved this motel. The service was friendly and efficient and considering what is going on with the aftershocks from the earthquakes in the perfect position. We stayed all together 5 nights and the manager was keen with information, travel, shopping and dining. He held our luggage while we took the drive to beautiful Hanmer Springs, gave us driving directions and plenty of places to visit. Thanks Charlie and to your family our many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyImage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The room looked tidy, until we realised that dirty used towels had been left in the bathroom. Yuck! The rest of the motel looked clean and tidy. It was disappointing when we went to use the spa bath and it kept draining as the plug was not water tight. I would have been happier to pay more and stay somewhere nicer in the city centre. I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevermind1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

For the price we could have stayed in an up market hotel in the city which would have been much more convenient. Two other families we travelled with payed the same price for superior city hotels. Whilst the apartments are relatively new, they have been built on the cheap and this is starting to show. . Sound insulation is poor with paper thin walls.In the room there was only one cup and two glasses for a family of four. We were there on a weekend with our two children and were kept awake by parties on both nights in neighbouring properties. This is not the managers fault but something for travellers to be aware of. Also be aware if you are the last one home there a insufficient parks and no on street parking
The Managers were obliging enough, but of the 18 nights we spent in NZ this was the only dissappointing one

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robjane6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which we had an extra guest in the lounge. There was plenty of room for everyone. There is also cooking facilities in the apartment which was great.

I am very fussy when it comes to motel housekeeping, but i have to say I could not fault them at all. A very pleasent stay.

The host were very friendly and helpful. Top marks

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madkeenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.1 mi away
McWilliam Apartments
McWilliam Apartments
#44 of 111 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sumner Re Treat
Sumner Re Treat
#25 of 111 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Southwark Apartments
Southwark Apartments
#11 of 111 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Focus Motel & Executive Suites
Focus Motel & Executive Suites
#3 of 111 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
101 Stars Motel
#37 of 139 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
4.2 mi away
Christchurch Park Motel
Christchurch Park Motel
#93 of 148 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments

Property: Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments
Address: 338 Blenheim Road, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alpha Motel Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing