We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
Ranked #50 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Highly recommend Fyffe Motor Lodge, service was fantastic and George couldn't do enough to help. Location is great, close to everything. Riccarton Mall is close by and on the main road however no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Lynley,

Thank you for your stay with us and hope to be able to assist you again in the future :)

Thanks

Sophia Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Clean and pretty quiet. We stayed 1 night here just passing through. I would recommend staying here if you want somewhere clean and affordable. The staff were very friendly, the room had cooking facilties and is within walking distance of a supermarket

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Hi susan,

Thank you for staying with us and the review, Hope tp see you again in the future.

Thanks

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was my second stay at Fyffe on Riccarton, having first stayed with my 2 children in December 2012. This time I stayed with my Mum and sister on a visit to our hometown of Christchurch. We had a lovely stay in a 2 bedroom apartment (number 705). It is away from the noise of Riccarton Road, and very nice and cosy with a heat pump in the lounge area which heated the whole apartment. George was extremely helpful with any queries we had. A bonus was Fyffe now has free wifi. I would highly recommend Fyffe on Riccarton. It is conveniently close to Riccarton Mall where you will find everything you need. The apartments are very clean and modern and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay at Fyffe on Riccarton when we are back in Christchurch!

Room Tip: Apartment 705 (2 bedroom) is great because it is away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Front Office Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Kirsten,

Thank you for staying with us and the nice review again, we really enjoyed servicing you as well, you guys have always been nice and polite :) Looking forward to see you again.

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our family stayed here for a week over Easter and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. George was very helpful initially on the phone sorting us out a one-bedroom unit over the busy Easter time. The room is of reasonable size, one king bed and a roll out bed in the lounge, 2 TVs with freeview and sky plus a bluray player, well equipped kitchen, and a well sized bathroom which includes a spa bath. The toiletries provided are great. There is an on site laundry which is coin operated. Guests can only use the laundry from 1pm - 9pm which is slightly inconvenient if you want to get the washing done before you start the day but it is better that not have a laundry at all. The room was serviced daily as you would expect and that was done very well. Location is great, only minutes away from Riccarton mall which has everything you need. Great eateries around that area too.
Overall not much to complain about, I highly recommend this motel and I will definitely stay there again when we return to CHCH.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giggler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us and the nice review :) Sorry about the incovience with the laundry hours, it is set like that meanly because our staff do the cleaning in the morning, but next time if you have a need to use it early or late just let George in the reception know and we will arrange that like we did before, customers need is always first here :)

Thank you
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had stayed here for one night while ending our south island trip and had enjoyed our stay here .On our request we were given a quiet upstairs room ..I echo with the reviews already written here ..The bed was quite big and complimentary wifi was a added bonus .Definately recommend and will be back here !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Vimmy,

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for the good review, hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Professional and courteous customer service, facilities and furnishings appear to be brand new, tasteful decor and furnishings, compact but comprehensively equipped studio rooms with plenty of workspace for business travelers, immaculate bathroom facilities. Location is ideal, whatever the purpose for your stay, and rooms were warm, quiet and very comfortable. Free WiFi was an excellent 'extra'. External stairs and balconies to upper rooms are industrial-carpeted, and corner studios have outside patio wrought iron table/chairs - very nice touch. Didn't notice too much noise from traffic, even when sitting on the balcony which catches the evening sun beautifully. Easy walking distance to shopping mall, restaurants and University. Exceptional value for money. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner studio with a balcony ensured that we had no foot traffic outside our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Max_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Andy, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and the review, we will try our best to keep our rooms and services up for guests :) and hope will have a chance to see you again in the near future.

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Very well appointed studio unit which was quiet even though the Motel is situated on a main road.
Access and parking was easy
The Manager was very helpful and friendly
Only negative comment - the tile floor on entry was slippery when it was wet

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear jean,

Thank you for staying with us and the comment, especially about pointing out the slippery floor when it is wet, as winter is coming it will quite wet all times. We will try to get that solved :)

Thanks

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Riccarton
Comfort Inn Riccarton
#128 of 146 in Christchurch
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#25 of 146 in Christchurch
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
#42 of 146 in Christchurch
87 reviews
1 mi away
Roma on Riccarton Motel
Roma on Riccarton Motel
#37 of 146 in Christchurch
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#21 of 146 in Christchurch
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge

Address: 208 Riccarton Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £74 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fyffe on Riccarton you can expect the very best in superior accommodation and friendly, professional service. We offer a choice of 16 Qualmark 4 star motel suites, ranging from Studio units to sleep two people to our larger 2-bedroom apartments to sleep five-six people. 2 studios with Access facilities.All our units are self-contained with kitchen facilities, ensuite bathrooms (some with spa baths), super-king and/or super-single beds, MY SKY TV with 50+ digital channels, DVD player & FREE UFB WIFI. All units have air-conditioning & are serviced daily, some also have private courtyards. We are centrally located to the Christchurch International Airport, Christchurch Railway Station, the CBD,Horncastle Arena, Canterbury University, Public Hospitals, Racecourses, Westfield Riccarton Shopping Mall and Restaurants, bars and cafes. There is a bus stop to/from the City,Airport and suburbs at our gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing