We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$177
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$119
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
74
52
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
52
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgewestfield mallboth bedroomsstayed two nightslounge roomfriendly ownerson arrivalfresh milkself containedgreat central locationenjoyed our stayexcellent motelgreat place to staywalking distancebed was comfortablecity centreunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Arriving early evening wanting only a basic studio unit we were upgraded with no extra charge to a unit with a spa bath Unit was immaculate Having free access to WiFi was an added bonus Also we left two articles of clothing by mistake on departure and were notified within 24 hours where they were to post the clothing to !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Hi Molly and husband,

It was a pleasure having you guys, looking forward to see you again in the future.

Sophia Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Highly recommend Fyffe Motor Lodge, service was fantastic and George couldn't do enough to help. Location is great, close to everything. Riccarton Mall is close by and on the main road however no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Lynley,

Thank you for your stay with us and hope to be able to assist you again in the future :)

Thanks

Sophia Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Clean and pretty quiet. We stayed 1 night here just passing through. I would recommend staying here if you want somewhere clean and affordable. The staff were very friendly, the room had cooking facilties and is within walking distance of a supermarket

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Hi susan,

Thank you for staying with us and the review, Hope tp see you again in the future.

Thanks

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was my second stay at Fyffe on Riccarton, having first stayed with my 2 children in December 2012. This time I stayed with my Mum and sister on a visit to our hometown of Christchurch. We had a lovely stay in a 2 bedroom apartment (number 705). It is away from the noise of Riccarton Road, and very nice and cosy with a heat pump in the lounge area which heated the whole apartment. George was extremely helpful with any queries we had. A bonus was Fyffe now has free wifi. I would highly recommend Fyffe on Riccarton. It is conveniently close to Riccarton Mall where you will find everything you need. The apartments are very clean and modern and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay at Fyffe on Riccarton when we are back in Christchurch!

Room Tip: Apartment 705 (2 bedroom) is great because it is away from the road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Front Office Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Kirsten,

Thank you for staying with us and the nice review again, we really enjoyed servicing you as well, you guys have always been nice and polite :) Looking forward to see you again.

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our family stayed here for a week over Easter and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. George was very helpful initially on the phone sorting us out a one-bedroom unit over the busy Easter time. The room is of reasonable size, one king bed and a roll out bed in the lounge, 2 TVs with freeview and sky plus a bluray player, well equipped kitchen, and a well sized bathroom which includes a spa bath. The toiletries provided are great. There is an on site laundry which is coin operated. Guests can only use the laundry from 1pm - 9pm which is slightly inconvenient if you want to get the washing done before you start the day but it is better that not have a laundry at all. The room was serviced daily as you would expect and that was done very well. Location is great, only minutes away from Riccarton mall which has everything you need. Great eateries around that area too.
Overall not much to complain about, I highly recommend this motel and I will definitely stay there again when we return to CHCH.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giggler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bessygirl, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us and the nice review :) Sorry about the incovience with the laundry hours, it is set like that meanly because our staff do the cleaning in the morning, but next time if you have a need to use it early or late just let George in the reception know and we will arrange that like we did before, customers need is always first here :)

Thank you
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews