We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge
Ranked #48 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Happy with this accommodation as our first night in NZ. Our room on the second storey was very clean & there was a friendly man on reception. Close to restaurants & Westfield shops are walking distance. Would recommend this to couples spending about $150 AUS.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ekblund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Hi

Thanks for your stay with us and good review

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed overnight in Feb prior to flight overseas...George was super with helping out with our requests as Christchurch is busy these days searching for reasonable accommodation.
Requested studio unit at rear to avoid traffic noise being on Riccarton Road, nice unit at the rear upstairs, spotlessly clean, modern and comfy bed - ideal.
Already re booked for another night with greeting visitor from Australia on the midnight flight, so staying again in May, George once again very helpful.

Room Tip: If you wish a more peaceful sleep especially at the weekends, request a back unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Hi

Thanks for stay with us and great review

Wish to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Close to airport. We stayed in a two bedroom unit twice in a week. George at desk could not have been more obliging. Clean, modern and very comfortable. Would recommend anyone stay.
Bus straight into the city on road outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Denise,

Thank you for your stay and your review, Looking forward to see you in the future.

Thanks

Sophia Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for 1 night last week.
Friendly Team on arrival, they let us check in 2 hours early which was great.
Room was nicely set out, clean and tidy, bed was comfortable and a nice big king size bed.
Great location being on Riccarton Rd, with Westfield shopping mall in walking distance as well as supermarket and liquor store.
Close drive to the city and airport as well.
Nice big bathroom.
Would definately recommend to others and wouldn't hesitate staying here again.
The only slight annoying thing was that the doors to the rooms were ones with actual keys rather than swipe cards, so the doors didn't automatically look you had to manually do it everytime you left. No big deal though wasn't a hassle for us.
Thanks for the lovely stay.

Room Tip: we had a room down the back furtherest away from the road which was nice upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aishal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks for everything lucy,

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked the 2bed apartment as we were travelling as a family and needed that extra space..The bedrooms were quite nice but the living area was very small and we did fill abit cramped. The manager was very good and let us cancel our booking for the following night as we decided to move on...no fee charged. Nice and close to the Westfield Shopping centre which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Gayle,

Thank you for your stay with us and sorry that the lounge is not that big in size :( all motels build on this road are abour same build as this is main street of ChCh.

Thanks

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Unfortunately only had1 night here, but would happily stay again. The manager could not have been more courteous & helpful and I think it was the cleanest place I've ever stayed! The room facilities were excellent, my only suggestion would be to put some shelving in the bathroom for toiletries.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, General Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for everything Denise , looking forward to be able to service you again :)

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights from Monday to check out Thursday, and were very pleased with the conveniences provided. We were at a conference early each morning and returned home quite late each night, and our room was very pleasant to return to. Although we were upstairs and close to the road we didn't notice the road noise at all (initially I was worried we wouldn't be able to sleep being so close to the road, but needn't have worried at all). The shops are within walking distance with PaknSave etc just 5 minutes down the road. The motel seemed to be central to everything as it didn't take long to get to the airport by road, or the conference which was in the other direction. The staff were helpful and friendly and we would stay here again. We also had a room with a spa bath and it was just lovely to relax in at the end of intense days at the conference.

Room Tip: The rooms with the spa baths are lovely. We were upstairs - from memory, room no. 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champ1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YY_Zhang, General Manager at FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks for your valued business and great review :)

Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel
#40 of 146 in Christchurch
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kauri Motel on Riccarton
Kauri Motel on Riccarton
#10 of 136 in Christchurch
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
0.5 mi away
315 Motel Riccarton
315 Motel Riccarton
#21 of 136 in Christchurch
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpha Motel
Alpha Motel
#25 of 107 in Christchurch
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge

Address: 208 Riccarton Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £72 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fyffe on Riccarton you can expect the very best in superior accommodation and friendly, professional service. We offer a choice of 16 Qualmark 4 star motel suites, ranging from Studio units to sleep two people to our larger 2-bedroom apartments to sleep five-six people. 2 studios with Access facilities.All our units are self-contained with kitchen facilities, ensuite bathrooms (some with spa baths), super-king and/or super-single beds, MY SKY TV with 50+ digital channels, DVD player & FREE UFB WIFI. All units have air-conditioning & are serviced daily, some also have private courtyards. We are centrally located to the Christchurch International Airport, Christchurch Railway Station, the CBD,Horncastle Arena, Canterbury University, Public Hospitals, Racecourses, Westfield Riccarton Shopping Mall and Restaurants, bars and cafes. There is a bus stop to/from the City,Airport and suburbs at our gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FYFFE on Riccarton Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing