We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still standing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Addington Court Motel
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We enjoyed a 4 night stop at this motel.

Room was good and reception very friendly & helpful.

We'd relied on email to sort out the transfer from the station but it hadn't worked - do ring them! All resolved happily.

There are eating places nearby but not on the doorstep.

Bus service to city centre is nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIDLANDS-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

spent three very comfortable nights there in February. Free WIFI was the clincher. Rooms were spotless, beds super comfortable, a good selection of informations available and the hosts were professional and warm. A good selection of restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. Will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D00gle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

A great place with spacious rooms with kitchen, flat screen, free unlimited wifi (a rarity in New Zealand), modern and more than you'd expect for the price. Takes a 15 minute walk to downtown, but as downtown is still recovering from the 2011 earthquake, there's hardly anything much closer anyways. Around the motel are a few good bars and restaurants to kick back. Good place to scout Christchurch from for a day or 2.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RemkoT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Really good appointed rooms which go well above the usual motel accommodation. Basic kitchen but weren't there to cook, so didn't care. Arrived after hours and key arrangements were managed by the staff so we had no problem to get in. The heater and the lights in the ground level room were left on for us and we felt welcomed when arrived after midnight!
The parking is available at the property but was packed that night, so had to park on the side of the drive way. It was a Pleasant surprised when no one complained in the morning.
Oh, and the price is very reasonable for the level of service. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This was a very clean, neat, colorful unit with a small patio and garden in the center of town, easy to find, with a helpful staff. It was easy to drive from here to the Christchurch Arboretum, and to get downtown to see the reconstruction after the earthquake. We would be glad to return

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libtyfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

we stopped to see if they had a vacancy and was asked if i would like to see the room. it was an extremely hot day and after we booked in the lady from the office brought us a plate of very cold watermelon which was so refreshing. we had a unit by the office and though the motel is on a very busy intersection the road noise wasn't too bad. the room was lovely and clean. would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Great welcome. Very accommodating and friendly. Met our extra requests without a question. Quiet clean rooms with good facilities.
Highly recommended
If travelling by train it is very close, and paid the taxi fare from the station. Free wi fi
Great people, recommend staying here

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coonamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.2 mi away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#72 of 146 in Christchurch
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Addington City Motel
Addington City Motel
#54 of 146 in Christchurch
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arena Motel
Arena Motel
#38 of 146 in Christchurch
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
2 on Whiteleigh Motel
2 on Whiteleigh Motel
#65 of 146 in Christchurch
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#17 of 146 in Christchurch
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econolodge Canterbury Court
Econolodge Canterbury Court
#93 of 146 in Christchurch
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addington Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addington Court Motel

Address: 197 Lincoln Road | Cnr Lincoln Rd & Twigger Street, Christchurch 8024, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Addington Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Addington Court Motel is in a great location adjacent to CBS Arena, the new AMI Rugby Stadium and Addington Raceway and a short stroll to cafes and bars. Close by are the Botanical Gardens, Avon River, Shopping Mall and the city (within 3 kms)It features - warm hospitality and top customer service!17 comfortable and inviting units, FREE WIFI, FREE BBQ for your use, FREE TRANSFERS to/from Christchurch Railway to connect with the TRANZALPINE and the COASTAL PACIFIC.Continental Breakfast available, cooking facilities all units. Large flat screen TV's Sky Movie & Sports Channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Addington Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing