We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy and well priced”

Merivale Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Merivale Court Motel
Ranked #126 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The owner were very new to the motel and very willing to please. They had advertised Wi-Fi availability bit when I went to log on which required a credit card to pay for access. Not happy to use a credit card for small purchases upon making this known to the staff the endeavoured to follow up (and did) on pre purchase vouchers for the internet - very helpful. The motel is older but very clean and tidy and reasonable priced. We had a two bedroom unit which was spacious with all the we needed for our two day stay. It is located on a main road, but not noisy, close to buses, Merivale Mall, plenty of restaurants, even the Casino. Easy to find, parking was available next to our room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

This is an older type motel but very clean. This would suit a family on a budget. I stayed in a unit with a spacious bathroom and kitchennette. Main room: one double and one single bed, sofa, table with four chairs, T.V. and DVD player. Bathroom: shower, basin and separate toilet. Kitchen: good size fridge, microwave, kettle etc. with back door leading out to an area with a washing line.
The bus stops are very close for both ways. Merivale Mall within walking distance - here you will find a Fresh Choice and the Traiteur European Butchery (great prepared meals and deli choices).
I made use of the bus a lot and took easy trips to the City and to Northland Mall and back.
Tip: if you are going to use the bus quite a bit in Christchurch invest in a Metro Card. Cost $10. to purchase the card (once off) but you pay only $2.30 per trip vs $3.20 per trip if you pay cash. (Children half the price). Metrocard gives you unlimited free transfers within two hours of your first trip. If you use your card twice a day on weekdays you'll receive your weekend bus travel free, within the same zone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judith69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatR1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilariafrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
668 reviews
1.3 mi away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#25 of 146 in Christchurch
2,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
At The Right Place
At The Right Place
#134 of 146 in Christchurch
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merivale Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merivale Court Motel

Address: 97 Papanui Road | Merivale, Christchurch 8014, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: £46 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merivale Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Merivale Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing